This is under construction

Communicate™ Junior Game
The Social Skills Party Game!
Patty Mayo, Polly Hirn, Nancy Gajewski, and Judy Kafka
Redesigned by Sharon G. Webber, M.S. and Ryan Bradburn
Grades PreK-4

Avg Rating

11/1/2013 1:56:56 PM

Wonderful Game
Kate M.,Jacksonville, FL

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I love the scenarios and questions in this game. The board and spinner keep my students engaged. Both my ASD kids and my other kids enjoy playing this and are learning more about social communication.

10/27/2013 10:53:33 AM

cute game
Lynn,MD

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

The quality of the game itself was very nice. The kids had fun with it, but were more interested in the electronic spinner than the game. I would have liked to have more diverse faces on the game.

10/25/2013 1:09:25 PM

Communicate Junior Game
Angela L.,Carbon Cliff, IL

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

Although I don't currently have any students with social skills goals, I bought the Communicate Junior Game to work with some of my students with developmental delays. I like the fact that I have options for each card and that I can change it up to work at my students' level of functioning. The kids LOVE playing this game! They love working towards earning all of the party snacks. I highly recommend this game!

10/25/2013 12:51:20 PM

Communicate Junior Game
Jen,Gurnee, IL

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

Great product!

10/25/2013 10:31:31 AM

Great game
Bennett R.,Gilbert, AZ

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I appreciate the questions and different categories to this game. I'm pretty sure I haven't combed the complete depths of the uses of this game, I've only just begun.

6/30/2012 12:49:08 PM

Social Skills
Cindy K.,Naples, FL

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

This product is one of the many games I have from Super Duper. I work with 18 autistic children and they love the real photos which helps them generalize the items to their environment. The questions/targets are also items that are on their IEP's and help them with their sounds and language skills, pragmatics, turn taking, and colors using the chips. Great for the variety of students I have ELL, speech, language, ASD, LD, etc. A valuable item to have in my personal collection of therapy materials.

4/1/2012 9:57:46 PM

Great product
Lisa F,Prescott Valley, Az

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I love that this product has so make different cards that you can use. I have used this a few times now and love to use it.

2/29/2012 11:11:29 AM

Another good fluency facilitator
Rozie Matthews,Brooklyn, NY

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

As a fluency specialist, I am always looking for engaging tools to elicit speech in the clinic. Communicate Jr. allows me to target fluency skills as well as other pragmatic issues that sometimes accompany the disorder (i.e., eye contact). This context also allows for contol of language complexity so that we can work on word, phrase, sentence, or conversational speech.

6/2/2011 6:21:40 PM

Social Skills Game
Jessica R,Reno, NV

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

Great way to review social skills. Kids loved building their pizzas and using the spinner

11/3/2010 11:31:14 AM

Best Game Ever!
Jan B.,St. Louis, MO

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

This is the best game to reinforce social skills being taught. It addresses all the critical skills including tone of voice, body language, listening, conversational skills, manners, rules, and more! You can easily make it more difficult or easier for each student or group. You can adjust how long the game will go on, and for the higher functioning kids, you can have them rate themselves or others in the group. It is so flexible and thorough!

4/26/2010 9:19:30 AM


Sherrie Hanlon,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I love the products on enhancing Social Skills. I am the founder of a nonprofit special needs organization and special needs parent. We use the materials to help train parents/children.

3/29/2010 9:42:58 AM


Amita Koul,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I love Super Duper products. Every super duper product is unique in its own way. I would like to see more language learning games from super duper. I have articulation cards, oral motor tools and games from super duper and I like every single product I have. I like the vibrating critters most. They are amazing. Thanks for the amazing products.

3/29/2010 9:42:47 AM


Amy Triggs,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I love the fun, coulourful games that make therapy more enjoyable for the students and myself!

3/29/2010 9:41:30 AM


karen stowell,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I like the products you offer for communication, especially the ones for the autistic population. I don't mind ordering because I like the free shipping.

3/22/2010 7:19:20 AM


Brenda king,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I love the games and hands on activities. The children love them.

3/15/2010 10:02:24 AM


debbie lamb,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

love the OT things you have! thank you!

3/8/2010 7:27:38 AM


Allison Lange,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I enjoy the games and fun decks the most.

3/1/2010 8:39:38 AM


alia,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I ordered many of the soical skills games such as the chipper chatter,soical skills say and do, social skill star set progmatic cards,and other accessoriies.I really enjoy shopping with your company

2/24/2010 7:14:13 AM


Niki Huckstadt,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

Love the social skills resources!

2/22/2010 7:17:29 AM


Katrina Bevan,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

Love your products! I have never found more useful tools available in one place for my son with Autism. I just need to win lotto! LOL But in the meantime I hope to purchase one every month to utilise at home and school. Thanks for any awesome resource and products!

2/17/2010 7:26:43 AM


Ashley Gile,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I would like to see a counselling section that includes anger management resources and grief. I enjoyed the social skills section the most.

2/15/2010 7:37:02 AM


Bobbie Drake,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

As a mother of a fourth-grader who has Asperger's, I particularly enjoy all of the games and social skills activities that you have available. All of your products appear to be so fun and enjoyable for the kids, that they probably don't even realize that they are picking up some very important life skills while they are playing them. That's important, because, after all, why shouldn't social skills games be just as entertaining as any childrens game? You guys obviously 'get' kids ---thanks!!!

2/3/2010 7:06:47 AM


Karen McManus,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

Super Duper has GREAT games and ideas that we use frequently in our school therapy sessions.

1/29/2010 7:04:44 AM


Lynn Herndon,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

service is great! we just ordered the Funalogy game. Our children love the games & anytime we use the secret decoder.

1/28/2010 12:20:29 PM


Heather Herdt,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I love your OT line of products. They are simple and functional for therapists, children, and parents. My kids love Yogarilla!

1/27/2010 7:49:18 AM


Christy Shuffield,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I love the Super Duper games! My students don't even realize they are learning! I have been ordering your products for years and I think Super Duper is just that-SUPER DUPER! Thanks for being an SLP's best friend!

1/27/2010 7:47:43 AM


Nora Sedlock,

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I think all your games and tools are great. I use them on a daily basis. I love the artic cards, the magnet matching kit, and everything else you guys offer. Thanks for all the hard work!

1/26/2010 7:55:00 AM

Great Game!
Amy P.,Greenville, KY

#TPX4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

This is a great game to use with students with high-functioning autism. They love receiving the foods to put on their invitations to take to the pizza party. The questions cover a variety of topics students with pragmatic language difficulties experience on a daily basis. While the students are practicing their pragmatic language skills, they are also having loads of fun! I highly recommend this product.

1/6/2010 7:17:49 AM


Laura Burkel,

#tpx4401-Communicate™ Junior Game

I love the "wh" question cards, the pragmatic game boards, and social inferencing cards. Overall, I love Super Duper. It is the best website to find quick, relevant materials that I know I will be able to put to use in therapy.