This is under construction

HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition
Interactive Software Program
Home and Professional Edition
Susie S Loraine, M.A., CCC-SLP and Mark Strait, M.Ed., CCC-SLP
Grades PreK-3

Avg Rating

9/6/2018 5:38:57 AM

Hearbuilder Review from CF
Laurel H.,Atlanta, GA

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This has been a great addition to my therapy materials. As a traveling therapist/CF, this is easy to transport and use quickly for multiple kids on my caseload. I have loved using it the past week!!

3/6/2014 11:54:42 PM

Functional fantastic product
Shae,Arizona

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

My K-6 language impaired students are loving heabuilder. They stay easily engaged for 10-30 minutes. I love the variety of concepts the directions cover and the # of levels. Very versatile and useful in the school setting. Also allows me to work one-on-one as i alternate kids on the Hearbuilder.... If you have a large case load and struggle with larger groups, then this product maximizes your therapy time! Because it is research based, I'm extra happy.

1/7/2013 8:13:07 PM

Love HearBuilder!!
Liane Esquivel,San Antonio, Texas

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I absolutely love my hearbuilder software! Can't wait to get the rest of them! I'm so glad there is the new online version to make it more portable!

9/27/2012 11:06:17 AM

Love it!!!!
Rachel M.,Odenton, MD

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love this program. What is especially helpful is that you can set the parameters for each student so they are working on exactly what their IEP goals/objectives states and nothing that is over or under thier abilities.

6/25/2012 11:01:40 PM

Great Product!
Janice W.,Illinois

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I have the professional ed. of this product, and I could not be happier with this purchase. My students love that they can play a "game" on the computer, and I love that they are making great progress toward their auditory comprehension goals.

11/21/2011 1:15:38 PM

One of my favorite tools
Noelle,Austin, TX

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This is by far one of my favorite therapy tools for following directions and understanding concepts. It is very motivating for kids and they all love it.

10/19/2011 6:45:58 AM

You will love it!
Krista Lavigne,Fort Collins, CO.

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I absolutely love the professional version of the Hear Builder Following Directions. The option to put in background noise once I know they understand the concepts is a great way to simulate a real classroom setting. It also allows my to let one child independently work on a skill making the group a bit smaller and more individualized so there is less down time. I can then just rotate the kids through so they all get more direct therapy time with myself. All therapist should have this program! Completely worth the extra money for the professional version!

9/15/2011 6:13:49 PM

Following Directions Professional Edition
Beth B.,New Canaan, CT

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I only purchased this software this summer and began using it the last 6 days during the start of the fall 2011-2012 academic school year with my elementary SL/I students, but... I love it! I have unlimited student usage and programing capabilities and it the software maintains all of my data for sharing at PST's, PPT's or parent conferences. But more importantly, the program is extremely user friendly for my students regardless of their reading level and/or ability level because of it's hierarchial presentation and imbedded scaffoliding so that if a student begins to struggle at one level or with a skill the program backs up and provides additional practice, positive modeling, and drill to help the student move forward.

9/14/2011 2:08:09 PM

Individual or Class
Megan W,Chillicothe, IL

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I have used this in both one-on-one sessions and with a class of 10 on a Smart Board. It works well both ways. The first level (Toy Room) was harder to keep attention of a group, but as soon as we made it on to the second level (Toy Machine), all the kids were so excited to see what toy came out of the machine! The class now tells me they "love to follow directions!"

5/25/2011 12:07:31 PM

Easily adapts to small group instruction
Amy H.,San Diego, CA

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Excellent product! I was concerned how this would work because I'm a school-based SLP with only one computer & I have a group of 3 students working on following directions. This software is designed for 1 player at a time & adjusts its level of difficulty based on the student's responses - so in a school setting, that would mean either having 3 students alternate turns on one level (which is what I have to do for time sake) - or - allowing each student to complete independent levels in their own "seat" (i.e., there are 10 directives per level - so with one computer, that would be a long wait time for 2 other students!). So here's how I've adapted it to my setting: During a typical session addressing following temporal directions, I will use real manipulatives & verbally say the directions using the same format as the software (i.e., Put ____ in the box, before you put ____ in the box.; Before you put ____ in the box, put ____ in the box.), etc. The software makes my lesson planning a breeze b/c I just practice the same type of directives that are reinforced by the software. My students are motivated to work with me because they want to "play the game" on the computer - which is developing the same skill & they want to "win" that game & are seeing how the skills I'm teaching apply directly to their "world" (i.e., games), so they're motivated to learn during direct instruction. I also provide visual cues by writing directives on the board & having the group work to figure out which directive is first & which is second. I'm hoping to phase out my direct instruction over time & to adapt my directions so that they resemble directives they'd hear in the classroom (i.e., "Before you get out your books and open them to page 20, turn in your assignment on my desk.") This product is excellent!

4/8/2011 8:27:40 PM

Fantastic!
Jacki N,Darien, IL

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

The kids are loving this program and are requesting to go on it weekly! The data tracking feature cannot be beat and I especially like the background noise feature.

4/4/2011 9:04:45 AM

Great therapy material!
Hillary R.,Indianapolis, IN

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

As a school-based SLP, a majority of my caseload is working on following directions - especially those that include multiple steps, sequences, & conditions. Upon purchasing this product, I was able to get a SMART board and projector in my room and my 3rd & 4th grade students absolutely love the program & technology upgrade! They all enjoyed choosing different rooms and especially loved the extra motivating games. This program is very simple to use and I easily changed back and forth between students. It has been a great addition to my material collection!

2/27/2011 10:39:40 AM

Hear, Hear!
MaryAnn B.,Phoenix, AZ

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I recently purchased the Hear Builder Following Directions Software Program after completing the CEU through SuperDuper regarding the programs's research and results. I have used this program with preschool, Kindergarten and first grade students with severe hearing loss. These children wear bilateral hearing aids or have cochlear implants. They were all so enthusiastic to participate in the listening games, and even ask for more when they are done. The graphics and sound clarity are excellent. I find the manual, goal pages, and record keeping component to be very helpful. Thanks for a great product!

2/24/2011 8:09:22 PM

Great Product!
Karen Fulton,Sugar Land, TX

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love this program! Each game focuses on a different type of directive in a fun and stimulating manner. Directions can be repeated as many times as needed and there is no time limit to complete the task. The price is very affordable and my students love it!

2/14/2011 11:42:29 PM

A fun way to learn
Kirsten W,Sydney, Australia

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

The kids that I have used this with absolutely love it! It's a good way to give children a break from structured work, while still supporting the goals that we are working on.

2/7/2011 12:53:04 PM

Motivating
Cara W.,Jacksonville, FL

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

My students are excited to make toys on the computer. They like it better than the worksheets that I used to use. I like the goals and objectives I can print. I also like that I can print out reports to take to parent/teacher or IEP meetings.

12/6/2010 9:07:04 PM

Fun and Easy to Use!
Leslie B.,Marietta, GA

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I have used this so far on clients aged 4 to 11, and they enjoy it very much! I love the rewarding games in between levels and the record of progress. The only complaint I have is that some of the voicing is a little too slow, which is great for some kids, but actual speakers would give directions a little quicker. However, I am very happy with my purchase!

12/6/2010 1:14:36 PM

Hear Builder Following Directions
Melanie L.,Bowling Green, KY

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love this software! I have used it often in the therapy room and bought another copy this year to share with primary teachers! They use it on a rotating basis in centers with children (not even on my caseload) who have difficulty following directions. It's fun and motivational for them!

12/5/2010 8:37:22 PM

HearBuilder Following Directions
Diane O.,Pickerington. OH

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Finally, I have found an activity for following directions that kids love. The visual and auditory feedback given supports students' success, and many have BEGGED to continue to the next level. I appreciate the data provided for each student and research behind the product. Thanks!

11/20/2010 2:02:59 PM

Super Duperly Happy
Vicki,West Palm Beach, FL

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

My students are enjoying this product. I have K through Gr. 4 using it right now. It is giving me excellent data for the RtI process.

10/24/2010 7:15:03 PM

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
Lauren,Florida

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Kids LOVE it. I use it as a reward at the end of each session. Kids don't even realize they are working!

10/15/2010 3:08:25 PM

Great Software!
Lisa K.,Palm Beach Gardens, Fl.

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

The software is easy to use. I love how engaging it is for the students. They ask to play the games all the time. The data collection is the best feature!

10/15/2010 1:50:46 PM

Fun Learning
Gabriel K.,Oakland, CA

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

The software is easy to use and even the youngest of children can be instructed on what they need to do. The difficulty can be easily adapted and background noise may be added. Children will learn spatial concepts, basic concepts, temporal concepts, etc. They look forward to learning through this program.

10/14/2010 12:26:04 PM

HearBuilder
Kathy B.,Fairfield, CT

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Useful software program - students in K, 1, 2 enjoy the activities. I like the opportunity to personalize levels as well as including background noise.

8/14/2010 10:55:09 AM

Motivating for child unless stuck on a level for a long time
Kynda P.,Fairfield, IL

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Overall, all of my clients enjoy the program. It is easy to track the progress and return to where they finished during their last session. The only thing that I have found is that if a child is stuck in a particular "toy room" (ie. Basic Directions) for a long time, they tend to become bored with it since the same pictures, sizes and colors are used throughout all levels within that room. Overall, however, I am very pleased with the purchase and find that writing my progress reports based upon their performance is easy.

8/13/2010 4:10:27 PM

HEARBUILDER BREAKS GROUND FOR LISTENING SKILLS
JOANNE H.,SAN DIEGO, CA

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

As an SLP in a diverse prIvate practice, have been using HearBuilder FOllowing Directions - Pro Edition for the past 2-3 weeks. I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT!! it is multi-leveled and progresses well, according to the client's level of success. The theme of a Toy Factory is very motivating to children of all ages, and the speech quality is 95% excellent. The pacing is a little slow for some people, but it gives an appropriate amount of "recovery time" betwen items overall. I have a severely aphasic adult client and am adapting it for his use, too. I find that some younger children can benefit if they point to the items on the screen when they are too young to manipulate the mouse. The record-keeping is great, too, although I would like the option to highlight and select only the results I want for printing, rather than the whole progress list for each client. But this is a minor concern relative to the "big picture" of this excellent resource!

8/5/2010 5:21:37 PM

Hearbuilder Following Directions
Denise P.,Morgan Hill, CA

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I have used the program with students from 4 to 21 years of age with a variety of language learning and social disabilities. The students like the vieo/audio components, as well as the intermittant games. I have found the program to be fatiguing for students at the higher levels. The program is a great way to teach listening strategies such as subvocalization and visualization once students are familiar with these concepts. The program has real life applications both at school and at home when teachers and parents are cued in to using key words. I am very happy with the product and would gladly recommend it to other professionals both in the schools. I also use it in my private practice to provide measurable results.

7/28/2010 11:27:03 PM

Smartboard Fun
Angela C.,Saint Charles, MO

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

My kindergartners and 1st graders love this software especially when we use it with our new Smartboard! It is extremely motivating for them and keeps their attention longer than any paper based activity I have used.

7/1/2010 3:16:15 PM

Overall satisfied
Jennifer,South Texas

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I like that this product it can be tailored for specific criteria (i.e. temporal directions, attributes, etc). Unfortunately, one client I have doesn't quite yet understand that getting the incorrect answer is not a good thing - in the Toy Factory, when he gets the wrong answer, a multi-colored horse is spit out. This for him is a reward. Also, the instructions/intros are a bit long for my kids. Overall, though, I like this product's concept.

6/10/2010 11:43:08 AM

Great new program!
Marci G.,San Diego, CA

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This software is highly motivating for kids. It keeps track of student progress and allows the SLP to print out data collected for individuals. The program can be moved from computer to computer, making it easy to help a wide variety of children in the school setting. It has been helpful in working with children with processing challenges in a motivating and fun way.

6/8/2010 8:43:06 PM

Wonderful product!!
Julie K.,Westminster, MD

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I just purchased HearBuilding Following Directions. I love how the levels can be changed for each student. I also love the built in accuracy measures. My students are engaged with the toy factory theme and are motivated when they respond correctly. I have used the product with less-abled students with a Touch Screen instead of a mouse. I like how the matrix size changes in the Basic Directions from 5 to 3 after repeated errors. However, I wish there was an option to start with a smaller matrix size initially.

6/7/2010 9:53:38 PM

Multi-purpose Software
Lisa G.,Tampa, FL

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This software is so versatile. I have been able to use it with my Intellectual Disabilities children in a group with a touch screen as well as with my auditory processing disorder students. This program gives you objectives to target on IEPs plus the ability to print out data. I just love my HearBuilder Following Directions Software!

5/20/2010 6:17:50 PM

HearBuilder rocks!
Diane B.,Lincoln University, PA

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This is a great tool for students of all skill levels/grade levels. I love the fact that I can set each student's level of difficulty, and it keeps track of their progress. Best purchase!

5/19/2010 8:00:10 AM

Overall a good product
Shannon,Columbus, OH

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

The HearBuilder Following Directions program is great as a supplement with therapy. The student can do the work independently while the SLP has another group of kids. I like to teach the child the strategies track data and then let them work independently. The only bad thing about this program is it doesn't always give the child enough choices and then they do not have to actually listen to the directions, but use an educated guess to get it correct.

5/13/2010 11:34:27 AM

Educational and Fun Game
Sheryl L.,Baltimore, MD

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This computer game has been very successfully used, repeately, with my students with Autism (ages 9-11). This program is exteremely engaging due to the graphics, bright colors and adorable characters. My students, who learn best visually are not only engaged but are learning sequencing, following directions and higher level concepts such as conditional statements. The program keeps track of their scores so progress is clearly demonstrated and progress they are making! I especially like that the program provides many opporutnities for practice and does not let them progress until they reach 80% accuracy. I would purchase similar programs if available.

5/13/2010 10:58:11 AM

Hear Builder Following Directions
Patty T.,Logan, UT

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I have really enjoyed using this program. I love that I can choose a level that is appropriate to the student and the variety of direction types that are available to practice. It makes planning and keeping data much easier and the students enjoy doing it.

5/13/2010 8:34:56 AM

HEARBUILDER
Kelly B.,Slidell, LA

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Hearbuilder has been such an asset to my therapy sessions this school year. My students are really engaged in the activities. They can't wait to see who has become the latest "Master Toy Maker." I post their certificates on the wall over my computer so everyone can see them. It's very motivating when they are playing the activities!

5/12/2010 9:55:59 PM

Webber HearBuilder Following Directions
Brenda,Montreal, QC

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I LOVE this software. My 6-yr-old has Autism & has trouble paying attention & processing details. This program grabs her attention & progresses at her level. She is so proud when she answers correctly, she just wants to keep going. It has even captured the attention of my 4-yr-old who now has her own account & is moving at her own pace. I find they are both more attentive when listening to anything & are able to follow more complex directions. I recommend this highly for children with receptive disorders or even neurotypical kids eager to learn!

5/12/2010 8:13:04 PM

A must product!
Sheera L.,Massachusetts

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This product is a must. The students are engaged from the moment the computer is turned on. The tasks mirror the concepts and listening demands that are essential for classroom success.

5/12/2010 3:50:52 PM

Webber Hear Builder, "Following Directions" software
Vicki P.,Cape Coral, Florida

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I have just started to use this software in my speech and language classroom. It is so easy to use. I first introduced it using my smartboard for the entrie class and now the children take turns logging in and doing it independently. I don't do anything, except monitor to make sure each child is doing the work under his/her own name. The children are all anxious to take a turn and appear to enjoy it with little prompting from me. They can work at their own speed, but they have to complete /master one level before they can go to the next level. The next time they sign on, it picks up where they left off. The program keeps track of the data and progress of each child! Imagin taking that data to IEP meetings to show progress! The data can be reviewed or printed out , for the entire class or on only one child, as needed! I am already seeing an increase in auditory skills from my students! I just wish I had this program at the beginning of the year and can't wait to see the results in the 2010-11 year. I am already planning to base my professional development plan using this program for the next school year, which will be a breeze, since the data is all collected for me! I can supplement my lessons to correspond with any areas of weakness I see when reviewing the data! Thank you for making such a great program avaliable and at an afforable price! This is truly the type of educational software we have been asking for!

4/15/2010 7:12:02 AM


Kathy Gadbury,

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love the new hear builder following directions and phonological awareness CD. The areas align with state standards. The graphics are wonderful and my students loved the demo. My students love chipper chat series and Auditory Memory for Quick Stories. We order most test products through Super Duper as well.

3/18/2010 7:14:35 AM


Lynn Epstein,

#hbpe133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Looking forward to using the Hearbuilder! With a tight budget....I LOVE NO shipping fees! With the extra $20 I was able to buy 3 very cool clearance items!

3/16/2010 7:33:36 AM


Donna Giventer,

#hbpe133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Hi- Just wanted to drop a little note your way to give everyone at Super Duper a big hug! I have personally purchased HearBuilder Following Directions and HearBuilder Phonological Awareness professional editions. My colleague and I a seeing remarkable improvement with our speech and language kids! Keep up the great work of publishing wonderful teaching materials. Someday I should take a picture of my speech room almost completely equipped by Super Duper! A big thanks and that hug, Donna Giventer

3/15/2010 9:59:00 AM


Nichole Schildt,

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I'm really excited to try the Hear Builder Following Directions program. I think my students will really enjoy it and it will help them to learn basic concepts and improve their listening skills.

3/1/2010 8:42:37 AM


Glenda Jordon,

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I am trying out the hearbuilder for k-3 for directions

3/1/2010 8:39:16 AM


Sonia Kitain,

#hbpe133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love the new CD's that Super Duper publishes. They are easy to use and the students love to go on the computers and use them.

2/24/2010 7:15:01 AM


Pamela Reeves,

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love the HearBuilder Following Directions, but I can only use it with 50% of my clients because it does not have a Spanish option. It would be great to have more software in Spanish. It would also be great to see stimulus material in Spanish that targets syntax and prepositions for children ages 3-6. Thanks.

2/15/2010 7:38:32 AM


wendi,

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This is the first time I have viewed your website and it's fabulous. My child is 12years old non verbal with autism. The Hear Builder cd's with the audio and interaction would be perfect for her.

2/8/2010 7:50:21 AM


Diane S. Bradley,

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love the new HearBuilder interactive CD. The wide selection of activities and levels makes it perfect for many on my caseload. The record-keeping feature makes it even better!

2/3/2010 7:09:51 PM

Amazing Results
Natalie N,Australia - Melbourne

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This product is incredible! In a little over 1 month my son has improved in leaps and bounds. The speech therapist cannot believe how attentive my son is and how he listens to the detail in instructions (the actual task and the order it should be conducted in). It combines quite complex instructions into a fun activity. He is rewarded when he does well and completes a level. It creates independence in learning and a renewed interest in ACTIVELY listening to what we say to him now. THANK YOU SO MUCH you have prepared our son well for school this year.

1/30/2010 8:55:46 AM

HearBuilder is Fabulous!
Lyndsey P.,Boynton Beach, FL

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I purchased the HearBuilder software in the Professional Edition to be able to have an unlimited number of students participate using the software. I have used the software with neurotypical children and seen progress with the ability to follow multi-step directions with temporal, spatial, and basic concepts. Additionally, I used this product with several children with Autism who found the program engaging and easy to participate with. It has been a Success all around!!

1/29/2010 4:35:20 PM

SuperDuper Engaging!
Cindy Stader,Grand Haven, MI

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This interactive software program is so engaging; my students love it. Once they try it, they always ask, "Can I play that toy factory game on the computer?" If a child only needed to work on following directions, I wouldn't really be needed. It is so well organized, any adult could get the child rolling and monitor their progress. I am certain it will get a lot of use and help me to help my students! Thanks for making direction following therapy FUN! I always dreaded working on it before.

1/27/2010 12:34:58 PM

Hear Builder good for many young ages
Jen L.,Frederick, MD

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Hear Builder has been a great way to teach strategies for following directions. It gives another avenue for children to learn various types of directions without always hearing my voice. I'm able to use the directions they give and teach them ways to follow them. I have used this program with children from 1st to 5th grade. At times the levels seem to take a long time to achieve and for some of the students this is challenging and they begin to lose interest. I wish it had short rewarding games at the end of each level instead of just on some. Overall, the students enjoy "making toys" and feel accomplishment when they pass a level.

1/26/2010 9:13:31 AM

Love Hear Builders
Cathy W.,Johnson City, TN

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I have several students that I work with that have difficulties with listening and following directions. At times during my therapy sessions, I will let a student go to the computer and put the head phones and work on this program and after one or two errors, at the most, they start to focus on listening the 1st time and getting the correct response. It has helped them in conveying messages back to their teacher for me, also! They are remembering details better.

1/25/2010 6:39:05 PM

Everyone needs this!
Barbara P.,Mineola, NY

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This program is fantastic! I work in a kindergarten and I don't know a single child who wouldn't benefit from this program! I think that it should be implemented in every kindergarten classroom (and some higher grades too!). My favorite feature is that it doesn't need to be installed onto a computer...just pop in the disc and it runs! If you have a district like mine, where you need permission for every move you make that involves technology...this is a great program for you!

1/25/2010 6:11:59 PM

Wow!
Debbie S.,Marlboro, New Jersey

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

What a wonderful program. The students that I am working with it love it so much that they don't even realize that they are doing work! I especially like that you can add background noise which truly simulates the reality of how our students must function in the classroom. You just never cease to amaze me with your products. I highly recomment this.

1/25/2010 5:51:38 PM

HearBuilder- a terrific therapy tool
Laura R.,Brooklyn, NY

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I run a program at our office called "Language through Literacy". Many students in our reading program have underlying language issues and more specifically, with auditory comprehension. With Hear Builder, we can work on comprehension skills in an organized and very effective way. Even better, the children love it, so they give it all their attention and focus. The way the program was designed, as a toy factory in which the children select, produce, organize, pack and deliver the toys is nothing short of brilliant. You don't often see big smiles when it's "work" time but with HearBuilder, I do!

1/25/2010 3:47:22 PM

love it
Denise,Michigan

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love this program. Its easy for even my kindergartens to use. The skills increase as the kids learn the skills. My kids have fun and get alot of practice at the same time.

1/25/2010 11:26:54 AM

Great Product
Kim Hensley,Eminence, Ky

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I have been using Hear Builder Following Directions for several months now. My students will ask to play it. They like the games at the end of the session and I like the ability to print progress for ongoing monitoring.

1/24/2010 11:11:22 PM

Fantastic product
Yvonne W,California

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I'm a mom to a homeschooled 6 year old with auditory processing disorder. This product not only helps my daughter with her listening skills, but she is also entertained. Great product and I would highly recommend to any parent.

1/23/2010 9:39:19 PM

HearBuilder Following Directions (Toy Factory)
Donna C,TN

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I have used this with my kids since buying it at the ASHA Convention in November. The kids think it's a blast! And because it has such a variety of tasks, no one has gotten bored with it. I really like the background noise option. That has made it a tremendous addition to therapy for ADD/Auditory Processing clients. And the parents think it's wonderful! They've even shared the title with other families who have kids with these issues.

1/23/2010 3:21:01 PM

Great for All Levels
Susan S.,Pittsburgh, PA

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

The Hear Builder Software has been a wonderful tool for my ESL students who need visual support. The excellent graphics combined with the clear and simple instructions allow the students to process the directions and build their understanding of important concepts.

1/23/2010 2:16:22 PM

Wonderful Product
Kristen D.,Stockton, NJ

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I purchased this program for my 4 year-old son, who has receptive language/auditory processing difficulties. He likes it so much that he asks to play it every day, and I was very pleasantly surprised by how well he progressed through the levels. In my opinion, this program does an outstanding job of providing a wide variety of direction following activities, which range from simple to very complex, while keeping it fun for the child. The concept of the game is well thought-out, the graphics and colors are eye-catching, and even the accompanying soundtrack is appealing. An outstanding program overall.

1/23/2010 3:42:44 AM

HearBuilder
Laura Reisler,Brooklyn, NY

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I purchased the HearBuilder cd after hearing about it from one of my colleagues. I started to use it with both my language clients and clients in our "Language Through Literacy"program. The children ranged from 1st to 3rd grade. It has been a highly effective program in helping kids learn to pay attention (especially through the auditory channel), and follow directions of increasing complexity, increase memory and learn and reinforce number, temporal and spatial concepts. Best of all, they have fun doing it so it has become a reward for completing other work!

1/22/2010 8:11:44 PM

Let's hear it for...
Jan,Plainfield, IL

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

HearBuilder is a kid-friendly, easy to use product. It is an excellent resource for RTI!

1/22/2010 7:02:03 PM

Webber HearBuilder, Following Directions
Diane F,Tinley Park, Illinois

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Love it! He learns to follow directions and gets computer experience while having fun. I have seen the progress in a weeks time. He has so much fun, he asks to play with it and he was so proud when we printed his certificate.

1/22/2010 6:23:06 PM

HearBuilder - Following Directions
Raechel D.,St. Paul, MN

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I purchased HearBuilder Following Directions, and use it with many students of all different ability levels. The graphics are motivating, and the students find it rewarding to get to "go into" the next room of the toy factory. It's a great way to target direction following skills, allows you to track which type of concept/skill is the most difficult for the student, and is very user friendly. The software provides many repetitions, and allows the student to remain working at a certain level until s/he has reached 80% accuracy. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a fun way to teach basic concepts, direction following skills, increasing attention, auditory memory, and auditory/visual discrimination.

1/20/2010 7:17:09 AM


sam moskowitz,

#hbpe133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

the hear builders conditional directions does not give clear instruction when to send back the student instinctively think that if it does not go on the large truck it goes on the small one

1/14/2010 7:19:29 AM


Erin Stamper,

#hbpe133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love your products, especially Hear BUilder. ; ) Thank you!

11/19/2009 1:58:34 PM

Great CD!
Sarah M.,North Pole, AK

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

My kids all love using this program. I love that you can change the settings for each student. It is even great for my 4th and 5th graders because I can start them at a much higher level. I also love that you can easily see how they did at a given level.

11/18/2009 7:16:53 AM


Marilyn Pyle,

#hbpe133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Hear Builder is great, but make additional following direction programs in software. Include flexibility to control for concepts included (more of the basic concepts needed - e.g. spatial - between, behind, beside, above, right, left, corner, edge, center, etc.; quantity - every, each, a few, more than, etc.; comparison - thicker, thinner, wider, narrower, longer, shorter, taller, farther, nearer, etc.) It would be great to be able to control which concepts are included at varying levels of complexity (number of critical elements) since all kids don't have problems with the same concepts. Continue to offer computer programs that can be played in both Spanish and English! Also, the R flip book on computer is terrific! Make one /z/ and /sh/ and /ch/. My kids all love it and it is a great center activity for an artic lab!

11/13/2009 2:24:06 PM


Barbara McLaughlin,

#hbpe133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I am already seeing you serving me by adding more technology products which I plan on purchasing. I would like to see more reading, language and math CD programs. I enjoy the CD Programs, it helps my students become self directed learners. The scoring helps me to know if they are getting it and if I need to help them a little more.

11/13/2009 1:23:26 PM

good program
Carol R,Grand Forks ND

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I was really excited when I ordered the program, and it is good. However, I do have at least one issue. In the first door there is often only one choice that could be right. It would be better if there were more foils that were closer to the target. Even my youngest students have picked up that they only have to listen to the color or size of the object to pick the right one. For example: the small boat next to the ball. There is only one small boat on the screen. They don't have to know the rest to get it right.

10/8/2009 2:57:45 PM


joya casson,

#hbpe133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love all of the interactive CD Roms. i use them along with teachers to collect data during our RtI process at my schools. They are great and entertaining and I'd love to see more. Perhaps the pictures can be somewhat varied more from the actual Fun Deck cards because I use those as well.

10/5/2009 3:42:15 PM

Hear Builder Software
Shauna Newsham,Winnipeg, MB

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

So far, I am very pleased with this software. My kids also really are enjoying it. it would be better if there was a game after every section, instead of just 2. Also one boy was quite disappointed that he could not create a Lego Star Wars ship as his toy!!! Thank you!

9/30/2009 8:38:45 PM

Hear Builder!
Jill C,Taylorville, IL

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love the new Hear Builder Following Directions Software! I use it for many of my students who have trouble following directions or understanding concepts. I have been able to use it as a "reward" for one of my autistic students who loves computers; while also targeting his concepts goals! I am also using it for one of my students who has difficulty with color concepts. I LOVE how you can save the data, print data, etc There is nothing I don't love about this program. It is so hard to get kids motivated yet work on following directions. This is perfect because it also allows them to play little mini games after each level.

9/29/2009 9:24:21 PM

Hear Builder
Diana,Loveland, CO

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This program offers a ton of practice following ever increasing levels of difficulty of directions. My students are finding it to be entertaining, but challenging.

9/29/2009 8:55:41 PM

Great Product
CER,North Dakota

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I'm using this with many of my students who have trouble following directions. For the older students I use the background noise and it's quite a challenge for them. They love it and ask to go to the toy factory when they get their "free time"

9/29/2009 6:32:00 PM

HearBuilder is GREAT!!
Charlotte,Alaska

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I really think this is a fabulous product. There are many levels so the child can advance to greater levels of difficulty as he or she progresses. I am very impressed with the variety available in this program.

9/29/2009 5:31:25 PM

love it
Angela B.,DuPont, Wa

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love this product! I love how it systematically builds difficulty / tracks progress / and that you can add background noise!

9/29/2009 2:26:24 PM

Love it, but would make minor changes
Lindsey M.,Phoenix, AZ

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I love my HearBuilder software. My kids seem to enjoy working with the program. I can see them learning and being able to apply concepts they are not that familiar with. It is especially helpful with those ESL students who already have difficulty with some concepts. All this said, there are some things I wish that were different with the program. I wish the software was able to be installed onto more than one computer. It is impossible to use when there are small groups within the same classroom. It would be nice to have the entire group working on the program at their own level rather than one at a time. Also, I wish when documenting progress, you were able to indicate the number of times the children use the repeat button. Other than these 2 minor things, I have really enjoyed working with this product and would recommend it to other professionals and parents!

9/29/2009 1:40:39 PM

Webber HearBuilder Following Directions Interactive Software
Kala R.,Little Rock, AR

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Good program, visually appealing, keeps child's interest. Overall, very pleased

9/29/2009 1:23:57 PM

Hear Hear!
Barbara,County Wicklow, Ireland

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

Similar to earobics, HearBuilder is a very useful program to address auditory processing and memory difficulties. My students respond well to the program, and learn strategies that can be generalized to the classroom to help them improve and/or work around their auditory and memory deficits. My only complaint its that "rocket" is pronounced "racket!"

9/29/2009 1:22:19 PM

Hear Builder Following Directions
Renee,Houston, Texas

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

I bought the professional version. My kids are loving it. I love the addtion of the background noise as that is really the test in the classroom. It is very easy to use adn set.

9/29/2009 1:16:56 PM

Hearbuilder
Michelle N.,Carol Stream, IL

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

This product is absolutely wonderful. I have been using this with bilingual elemenatry students as well as monolingual - K thru 5 and every age group has enjoyed it. Students are learning quickly and requesting this activity. This is a MUST BUY!

7/27/2009 7:51:48 AM


Monica Chapman,

#HBPE133-HearBuilder® Following Directions Professional Edition

We enjoy the Auditory Processing section the most.