This is under construction

HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition
Interactive Software Program
Home and Professional Edition
Susie S Loraine, M.A., CCC-SLP and
Mark Strait, M.Ed., CCC-SLP
Grades PreK-3

Avg Rating

6/11/2013 6:28:22 AM

Hear building
Sandra L.,New York City

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This program is designed to capture a child's interest while addressing the child's focus, sustained attention, and memory. One child calls this his "focus game" and loves it.

12/19/2012 12:30:30 PM

Easily matches IEP goals
Val J,Clarksville, TN

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This program builds the skills students need to be successful in their general education classroom. It can also be used as a center for students who need extra support in class.

10/5/2012 8:33:41 AM

following directions, hear builder
sudha,England

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This is just excellent. My son enjoys the challenge, he plays the games and is really obsessed with it, he doesnt want to go to bed. I love it too.

9/12/2012 8:43:31 PM

HearBuilder
Diana M.,Chicago, IL

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

My son loves Playing this. I like that it gets progressively more difficult so its easy to tell when he's getting frustrated and repeat a level if necessary. My son loves the games and those are a great motivator to keep going. I wish there were more of them for him though.

7/20/2012 2:53:09 PM

Great product!
Sherry M.,New York, New York

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This has really helped my son develop his listening skills. He also really enjoys the activities and challenges.

7/11/2012 10:46:53 AM

great product
XY parent,Pittsburgh, PA

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I believe this is the best product that super duper has on their list. Kids like it and it really increases their attention. However you should not let them play with it all the time. Just limit it for certain amount and you may need to guide them first. When they start to not doing well.. that means the are exhausted and need some refreshing. Excellent product!

9/22/2011 5:47:33 PM

My daughter loves it!
Deanna G,Portland, OR

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I am a homeschool mom of a special needs Kindergartener. She loves hearbuilder and asks to play it. I love that it teaches her to listen to the whole question and that it works in stages to teach her to follow directions.

9/13/2011 5:06:17 AM

Awesome product
Michelle,St Paul, MN

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

My daughter loves it! It was recommended to us by her speech "teacher", so we got it and it's great!!

8/29/2011 8:21:36 PM

Hearbuilder Following Directions Home Edition
Claudine B.,Perrysburg, Ohio

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I really like this software for my 7 year old son with ASD. He loves computer games, so it is very motivating to do. He needs help following multistep instructions so this is perfect for him to use.

6/17/2011 8:11:08 AM

Only used once
Julie G.,Marlborough, MA

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

Although my son has only used it once he loved it. It was challenging but fun, which made him want to pay attention to it. Great software!

5/30/2011 2:46:47 PM

excellent product
Ben A.,Chicago, IL

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I ordered this DVD for my 6 year old son who has auditory processing disorder, and he took to it right away. He is very visual and liked the animations very much. At first we sat him down in front of the computer to do the exercises, but within a short time, he was opening the program and doing the drills on his own. He's learning and doesn't realize it, because he's having so much fun. I'm sure there's a parental bias on my part, but since he started using this program, I feel that he has had a significant improvement in his listening skills in general, and a huge improvement specifically in his ability to follow directions. I plan on getting the other 3 DVDs in the series.

5/3/2011 8:47:29 PM

Measurable results!
Ashley R,TX

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This has been a hit with my students in K-2nd grade. Immediate feedback, great graphics, quick games. Great way to change up a therapy session. Printable progress reports are wonderful for documentation.

4/5/2011 12:27:23 PM

Excellent and Fun Program!
L.S.,Dallas, TX

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This program is wonderful for kids who have goals of following all kinds of 1-3 step directions!

3/9/2011 10:50:19 AM

Great!
Liz C.,Hammond, IN

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

As an SLP in the schools, I find myself wanting to find ways to take advantage of the technology that is at our fingers. This program is a great way to do that! My students who use the program have fun, and can't wait to do it again!

3/5/2011 12:24:08 AM

Excellent!
Jennifer G.,La Mirada, CA

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

The HearBuilder Following Directions Home Edition is excellent! It is challenging for my daughter and she is learning and having fun. Your child will completely love this game!

2/20/2011 7:16:19 PM

Kids Love This!
Nicole,Idaho

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I work with 25 preschool students and they all LOVE this program...that's why I gave it four stars; however there is one glitch. I am disappointed that you can only retain four students records. I have to delete multiple records daily so more than 4 kids can play. Unfortunately, when I delete a record not only do I loose the students progress, but next time that student plays they have to start over. I have only had this interactive CD for a few weeks, so perhaps there is a way to change the setup to add more students??? Other than that, the program is bright and colorful and provides reinforcing visuals.

11/7/2010 8:11:51 AM

Engaging and Effective
Susan M,Bell, FL

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I love this product - and better still, my seven-year-old daughter with Asperger's Syndrome does too! Not only do the graphics exceed other similar products for children on the market, but the activities are far more engaging than comparable programs. As an added bonus, kids get to "play games" (like driving a truck to the Toy Store) between exercises, which holds their interest. AND those "games" change - such as having the child avoid cars on the journey to the store, the next time she avoids hitting animals on the road, the subsequent game has the child driving at night. All fun changes and something that keeps my daughter wanting to "play" more. Likewise, the changing scenarios for exercise, growing increasingly more difficult, adds to my daughter's ability to focus in listening intently while developing her ability for recall. It forces her to think hard and practice saying what she's heard - improving auditory processing skills while having real fun. I loved this product so much I bought other Hear Builder programs to help my daughter learn additional needed skills. Thanks, Super Duper! You truly live up to your name! (My daughter's speech therapist thinks so too!!)

10/31/2010 8:38:09 PM

Fantastic
Rachelle,AB, Canada

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This "game" is great. The kids love playing it. They love that they are making toys. And I love the easy to complex directions. It is great for their listening skills.

10/26/2010 6:20:07 PM

Hear Builder Following Directions
Laura M.,Orange, CA

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

The kids that come to our TECH Center absolutely LOVE this software. It works on so many levels and with so many types of children. Our kids with Autism have been especially successful with this software. Thanks so much!!!

9/24/2010 1:03:54 PM

VERY EFFECTIVE AND FUN!
Linda W.,Sarasota, FL

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I purchased this DVD for my grandson who is 7 years and has autism. He LOVES it. He asks for it daily and gets so excited to complete each level.

9/23/2010 9:11:28 PM

Good for many levels
Amber Emmons,IL

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I use this with PreK to Junior High. It says ages 4-9 but my Jr. High students with language processing disorders enjoy it and it is appropriate for their level. I just with the basic directions didn't start out with colors, because a lot of my PreK kids really struggle with colors. It would be better if it started out with big/small. Even with that, it's still a good therapy tool.

9/1/2010 11:47:12 AM

Hearbuilder - Following Directions
Jeanette L,Florence, SC

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I have used Hearbuilder this year for students with Central Auditory Processing Disorder. The students are currently enrolled in Homeschool sixth grade. The tasks begin on an elementary level, but with these students, it has been a wonderful brain-trainer. The option to have directions repeated is a must-have for the CAPD student. There are five strands of following directions with a print out that pinpoints trouble areas. Even though the students I work with are older than the recommended 4-9 age group, they enjoy the graphics and tasks, as well as the bonus games that are offered upon completion of a level. Levels from beginner to advanced can be set for the individual students. I would recommend this CD for children of any age who struggle with language.

7/9/2010 4:05:04 PM

Wonerful Product
Diana Williams,Wylie,TX

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

My 5 year old son Christopher, has sensory processing issues that have affected the area of communication. His speech therapist recommended to get this program. This program has helped him immensely! He understands more and uses what he learns appropriately. I am so glad that we decided to order this wonderful program!

7/9/2010 2:34:01 PM

Great
Leslie W.,Chesapeake, VA

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

My son loves working the program and I love all the levels. I feel it has been worth the money.

7/8/2010 12:02:51 PM

My grandaughter loves her new game!
Andie C.,Richmond, VA

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I ordered HearBuilder Following Directions for my grandaughter who was recently diagnosed with APD. She is a relatively bright child who reads very well, but was having difficulty in school (especially with listening, following directions and testing). Hearbuilder was one of the things recommended for her. She has been using it for two weeks now (15 minutes per day) and, surprisingly, enjoys it very much. Although we see some progress, it's too early to tell just how helpful this will be for her. The game, as she calls it, seems to have really captured her interest. We feel that there will be some improvement in the previously mentioned areas of deficiency in the near future.

7/8/2010 6:11:31 AM

Awesome product
Susan B,Pinellas Park, FL

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

Just purchased your HearBuilder Home edition for following directions to use with my son who has autism. He loves it! I love the way it levels up to have backround noise which is one of my sons biggest problems. The only thing I would change is make it so the child can't leave the program on their own. Thanks for making such a great product!

6/16/2010 9:15:00 AM

Hearbuilder
Regina,Kentucky

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

My son enjoys this so much. He has autism and has difficulty with auditory processing, it is hard to know what he really needs help with due to his language delays. Hearbuilder makes it so easy with all the activities in order from easy to most difficult. It grows with your child as they get better at it, it moves on to the next skill level.

5/25/2010 7:20:17 AM

This is brillaint
Leanne B,Sydney, Australia

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This program is amazing. I can let my son play the computer but all the while I can hear the work he is doing on hearbuilder. Better still, I can hear how he is doing and guide him if needed. He even asks to play it!! Well done

5/14/2010 1:23:11 PM

Hear following directions evaluation
Denise C.,Richland, WA

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I have several clients using the Hear-following directions cd. Both kids and parents are liking the program so far. Kids say they like it because it is fun. As a clinician, I like it because it provides lots of adjectives, multiple step directions, and rewards for clients. I am looking forward to seeing how the program is sequenced. In addition, it is challenging enough for clients that attention to task and motivation have, thus far, maintained.

5/12/2010 9:55:59 PM

Webber HearBuilder Following Directions
Brenda,Montreal, QC

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I LOVE this software. My 6-yr-old has Autism & has trouble paying attention & processing details. This program grabs her attention & progresses at her level. She is so proud when she answers correctly, she just wants to keep going. It has even captured the attention of my 4-yr-old who now has her own account & is moving at her own pace. I find they are both more attentive when listening to anything & are able to follow more complex directions. I recommend this highly for children with receptive disorders or even neurotypical kids eager to learn!

5/12/2010 9:09:43 PM

Hearbuilder following directions
Christine Thomas,Clayton, NJ

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

Prior to using your Hearbuilder Software my 4-year-old son was struggling with following directions. My son is a very visual learner. Combining visual and auditory senses was a win-win for Corey. He loves to answer the questions and win tickles from mommy! Thank You so very much Christine Thomas Veteran, Mother & Advocate

5/12/2010 7:28:22 PM

Good product- very entertaining and engaging
Henrietta S,Oldsmar Fl

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This program is very engaging for my patients. They particularly like the break activities at the end of the inspection, packing, and shipping levels. As a clinician I have a few areas of dissatisfaction. Having to close out and restart when I want to go to another door or level, and how the difficulty level increases so quickly. For normal children without speech/language deficits it is okay but for the children I work with it would be better if the task did not increase so quickly in difficulty.

3/1/2010 8:42:37 AM


Glenda Jordon,

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I am trying out the hearbuilder for k-3 for directions

3/1/2010 8:39:16 AM


Sonia Kitain,

#hbhe122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I love the new CD's that Super Duper publishes. They are easy to use and the students love to go on the computers and use them.

2/15/2010 7:38:32 AM


wendi,

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This is the first time I have viewed your website and it's fabulous. My child is 12years old non verbal with autism. The Hear Builder cd's with the audio and interaction would be perfect for her.

2/3/2010 7:09:51 PM

Amazing Results
Natalie N,Australia - Melbourne

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This product is incredible! In a little over 1 month my son has improved in leaps and bounds. The speech therapist cannot believe how attentive my son is and how he listens to the detail in instructions (the actual task and the order it should be conducted in). It combines quite complex instructions into a fun activity. He is rewarded when he does well and completes a level. It creates independence in learning and a renewed interest in ACTIVELY listening to what we say to him now. THANK YOU SO MUCH you have prepared our son well for school this year.

1/30/2010 8:55:46 AM

HearBuilder is Fabulous!
Lyndsey P.,Boynton Beach, FL

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I purchased the HearBuilder software in the Professional Edition to be able to have an unlimited number of students participate using the software. I have used the software with neurotypical children and seen progress with the ability to follow multi-step directions with temporal, spatial, and basic concepts. Additionally, I used this product with several children with Autism who found the program engaging and easy to participate with. It has been a Success all around!!

1/29/2010 4:35:20 PM

SuperDuper Engaging!
Cindy Stader,Grand Haven, MI

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This interactive software program is so engaging; my students love it. Once they try it, they always ask, "Can I play that toy factory game on the computer?" If a child only needed to work on following directions, I wouldn't really be needed. It is so well organized, any adult could get the child rolling and monitor their progress. I am certain it will get a lot of use and help me to help my students! Thanks for making direction following therapy FUN! I always dreaded working on it before.

1/27/2010 12:34:58 PM

Hear Builder good for many young ages
Jen L.,Frederick, MD

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

Hear Builder has been a great way to teach strategies for following directions. It gives another avenue for children to learn various types of directions without always hearing my voice. I'm able to use the directions they give and teach them ways to follow them. I have used this program with children from 1st to 5th grade. At times the levels seem to take a long time to achieve and for some of the students this is challenging and they begin to lose interest. I wish it had short rewarding games at the end of each level instead of just on some. Overall, the students enjoy "making toys" and feel accomplishment when they pass a level.

1/26/2010 9:13:31 AM

Love Hear Builders
Cathy W.,Johnson City, TN

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I have several students that I work with that have difficulties with listening and following directions. At times during my therapy sessions, I will let a student go to the computer and put the head phones and work on this program and after one or two errors, at the most, they start to focus on listening the 1st time and getting the correct response. It has helped them in conveying messages back to their teacher for me, also! They are remembering details better.

1/25/2010 6:39:05 PM

Everyone needs this!
Barbara P.,Mineola, NY

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This program is fantastic! I work in a kindergarten and I don't know a single child who wouldn't benefit from this program! I think that it should be implemented in every kindergarten classroom (and some higher grades too!). My favorite feature is that it doesn't need to be installed onto a computer...just pop in the disc and it runs! If you have a district like mine, where you need permission for every move you make that involves technology...this is a great program for you!

1/25/2010 6:11:59 PM

Wow!
Debbie S.,Marlboro, New Jersey

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

What a wonderful program. The students that I am working with it love it so much that they don't even realize that they are doing work! I especially like that you can add background noise which truly simulates the reality of how our students must function in the classroom. You just never cease to amaze me with your products. I highly recomment this.

1/25/2010 5:51:38 PM

HearBuilder- a terrific therapy tool
Laura R.,Brooklyn, NY

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I run a program at our office called "Language through Literacy". Many students in our reading program have underlying language issues and more specifically, with auditory comprehension. With Hear Builder, we can work on comprehension skills in an organized and very effective way. Even better, the children love it, so they give it all their attention and focus. The way the program was designed, as a toy factory in which the children select, produce, organize, pack and deliver the toys is nothing short of brilliant. You don't often see big smiles when it's "work" time but with HearBuilder, I do!

1/25/2010 3:47:22 PM

love it
Denise,Michigan

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I love this program. Its easy for even my kindergartens to use. The skills increase as the kids learn the skills. My kids have fun and get alot of practice at the same time.

1/25/2010 11:26:54 AM

Great Product
Kim Hensley,Eminence, Ky

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I have been using Hear Builder Following Directions for several months now. My students will ask to play it. They like the games at the end of the session and I like the ability to print progress for ongoing monitoring.

1/24/2010 11:11:22 PM

Fantastic product
Yvonne W,California

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I'm a mom to a homeschooled 6 year old with auditory processing disorder. This product not only helps my daughter with her listening skills, but she is also entertained. Great product and I would highly recommend to any parent.

1/23/2010 9:39:19 PM

HearBuilder Following Directions (Toy Factory)
Donna C,TN

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I have used this with my kids since buying it at the ASHA Convention in November. The kids think it's a blast! And because it has such a variety of tasks, no one has gotten bored with it. I really like the background noise option. That has made it a tremendous addition to therapy for ADD/Auditory Processing clients. And the parents think it's wonderful! They've even shared the title with other families who have kids with these issues.

1/23/2010 3:21:01 PM

Great for All Levels
Susan S.,Pittsburgh, PA

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

The Hear Builder Software has been a wonderful tool for my ESL students who need visual support. The excellent graphics combined with the clear and simple instructions allow the students to process the directions and build their understanding of important concepts.

1/23/2010 2:16:22 PM

Wonderful Product
Kristen D.,Stockton, NJ

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I purchased this program for my 4 year-old son, who has receptive language/auditory processing difficulties. He likes it so much that he asks to play it every day, and I was very pleasantly surprised by how well he progressed through the levels. In my opinion, this program does an outstanding job of providing a wide variety of direction following activities, which range from simple to very complex, while keeping it fun for the child. The concept of the game is well thought-out, the graphics and colors are eye-catching, and even the accompanying soundtrack is appealing. An outstanding program overall.

1/23/2010 3:42:44 AM

HearBuilder
Laura Reisler,Brooklyn, NY

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I purchased the HearBuilder cd after hearing about it from one of my colleagues. I started to use it with both my language clients and clients in our "Language Through Literacy"program. The children ranged from 1st to 3rd grade. It has been a highly effective program in helping kids learn to pay attention (especially through the auditory channel), and follow directions of increasing complexity, increase memory and learn and reinforce number, temporal and spatial concepts. Best of all, they have fun doing it so it has become a reward for completing other work!

1/22/2010 8:11:44 PM

Let's hear it for...
Jan,Plainfield, IL

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

HearBuilder is a kid-friendly, easy to use product. It is an excellent resource for RTI!

1/22/2010 7:02:03 PM

Webber HearBuilder, Following Directions
Diane F,Tinley Park, Illinois

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

Love it! He learns to follow directions and gets computer experience while having fun. I have seen the progress in a weeks time. He has so much fun, he asks to play with it and he was so proud when we printed his certificate.

1/22/2010 6:23:06 PM

HearBuilder - Following Directions
Raechel D.,St. Paul, MN

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I purchased HearBuilder Following Directions, and use it with many students of all different ability levels. The graphics are motivating, and the students find it rewarding to get to "go into" the next room of the toy factory. It's a great way to target direction following skills, allows you to track which type of concept/skill is the most difficult for the student, and is very user friendly. The software provides many repetitions, and allows the student to remain working at a certain level until s/he has reached 80% accuracy. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a fun way to teach basic concepts, direction following skills, increasing attention, auditory memory, and auditory/visual discrimination.

1/20/2010 7:17:09 AM


sam moskowitz,

#hbhe122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

the hear builders conditional directions does not give clear instruction when to send back the student instinctively think that if it does not go on the large truck it goes on the small one

1/14/2010 7:19:29 AM


Erin Stamper,

#hbhe122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I love your products, especially Hear BUilder. ; ) Thank you!

11/19/2009 1:58:34 PM

Great CD!
Sarah M.,North Pole, AK

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

My kids all love using this program. I love that you can change the settings for each student. It is even great for my 4th and 5th graders because I can start them at a much higher level. I also love that you can easily see how they did at a given level.

11/18/2009 7:16:53 AM


Marilyn Pyle,

#hbhe122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

Hear Builder is great, but make additional following direction programs in software. Include flexibility to control for concepts included (more of the basic concepts needed - e.g. spatial - between, behind, beside, above, right, left, corner, edge, center, etc.; quantity - every, each, a few, more than, etc.; comparison - thicker, thinner, wider, narrower, longer, shorter, taller, farther, nearer, etc.) It would be great to be able to control which concepts are included at varying levels of complexity (number of critical elements) since all kids don't have problems with the same concepts. Continue to offer computer programs that can be played in both Spanish and English! Also, the R flip book on computer is terrific! Make one /z/ and /sh/ and /ch/. My kids all love it and it is a great center activity for an artic lab!

11/13/2009 2:24:06 PM


Barbara McLaughlin,

#hbhe122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I am already seeing you serving me by adding more technology products which I plan on purchasing. I would like to see more reading, language and math CD programs. I enjoy the CD Programs, it helps my students become self directed learners. The scoring helps me to know if they are getting it and if I need to help them a little more.

11/13/2009 1:23:26 PM

good program
Carol R,Grand Forks ND

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I was really excited when I ordered the program, and it is good. However, I do have at least one issue. In the first door there is often only one choice that could be right. It would be better if there were more foils that were closer to the target. Even my youngest students have picked up that they only have to listen to the color or size of the object to pick the right one. For example: the small boat next to the ball. There is only one small boat on the screen. They don't have to know the rest to get it right.

10/8/2009 2:57:45 PM


joya casson,

#hbhe122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I love all of the interactive CD Roms. i use them along with teachers to collect data during our RtI process at my schools. They are great and entertaining and I'd love to see more. Perhaps the pictures can be somewhat varied more from the actual Fun Deck cards because I use those as well.

10/5/2009 3:42:15 PM

Hear Builder Software
Shauna Newsham,Winnipeg, MB

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

So far, I am very pleased with this software. My kids also really are enjoying it. it would be better if there was a game after every section, instead of just 2. Also one boy was quite disappointed that he could not create a Lego Star Wars ship as his toy!!! Thank you!

9/30/2009 8:38:45 PM

Hear Builder!
Jill C,Taylorville, IL

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I love the new Hear Builder Following Directions Software! I use it for many of my students who have trouble following directions or understanding concepts. I have been able to use it as a "reward" for one of my autistic students who loves computers; while also targeting his concepts goals! I am also using it for one of my students who has difficulty with color concepts. I LOVE how you can save the data, print data, etc There is nothing I don't love about this program. It is so hard to get kids motivated yet work on following directions. This is perfect because it also allows them to play little mini games after each level.

9/29/2009 9:24:21 PM

Hear Builder
Diana,Loveland, CO

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This program offers a ton of practice following ever increasing levels of difficulty of directions. My students are finding it to be entertaining, but challenging.

9/29/2009 8:55:41 PM

Great Product
CER,North Dakota

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I'm using this with many of my students who have trouble following directions. For the older students I use the background noise and it's quite a challenge for them. They love it and ask to go to the toy factory when they get their "free time"

9/29/2009 6:32:00 PM

HearBuilder is GREAT!!
Charlotte,Alaska

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I really think this is a fabulous product. There are many levels so the child can advance to greater levels of difficulty as he or she progresses. I am very impressed with the variety available in this program.

9/29/2009 5:31:25 PM

love it
Angela B.,DuPont, Wa

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I love this product! I love how it systematically builds difficulty / tracks progress / and that you can add background noise!

9/29/2009 2:26:24 PM

Love it, but would make minor changes
Lindsey M.,Phoenix, AZ

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I love my HearBuilder software. My kids seem to enjoy working with the program. I can see them learning and being able to apply concepts they are not that familiar with. It is especially helpful with those ESL students who already have difficulty with some concepts. All this said, there are some things I wish that were different with the program. I wish the software was able to be installed onto more than one computer. It is impossible to use when there are small groups within the same classroom. It would be nice to have the entire group working on the program at their own level rather than one at a time. Also, I wish when documenting progress, you were able to indicate the number of times the children use the repeat button. Other than these 2 minor things, I have really enjoyed working with this product and would recommend it to other professionals and parents!

9/29/2009 1:40:39 PM

Webber HearBuilder Following Directions Interactive Software
Kala R.,Little Rock, AR

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

Good program, visually appealing, keeps child's interest. Overall, very pleased

9/29/2009 1:23:57 PM

Hear Hear!
Barbara,County Wicklow, Ireland

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

Similar to earobics, HearBuilder is a very useful program to address auditory processing and memory difficulties. My students respond well to the program, and learn strategies that can be generalized to the classroom to help them improve and/or work around their auditory and memory deficits. My only complaint its that "rocket" is pronounced "racket!"

9/29/2009 1:22:19 PM

Hear Builder Following Directions
Renee,Houston, Texas

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

I bought the professional version. My kids are loving it. I love the addtion of the background noise as that is really the test in the classroom. It is very easy to use adn set.

9/29/2009 1:16:56 PM

Hearbuilder
Michelle N.,Carol Stream, IL

#HBHE122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

This product is absolutely wonderful. I have been using this with bilingual elemenatry students as well as monolingual - K thru 5 and every age group has enjoyed it. Students are learning quickly and requesting this activity. This is a MUST BUY!

8/18/2009 10:01:53 AM


Sherrie Hanlon,

#hbhe122-HearBuilder® Following Directions Home Edition

As a mom using your products to work with my daughter who has ADHD and Asperger Syndrome, I would like to thank you Super Duper for all of your great auditory processing and listening resources. We are extremely excited about your new HearBuilder Home program. My daughter has enjoyed playing the demo and is ready to "take on the game" when we order it on September 15th!