This is under construction

Go for the Dough® Board Game
The Game of Word Meanings and More!
Margaret Froitzheim and Clint Johnson
Grades PreK and Up

Avg Rating

10/27/2019 1:45:30 PM

SOOOO FUN!!!!
Michaela Torres,Wilmington, NC

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My students LOVE this game. It is so easy to use and so engaging. They can't wait to get around the board to see if they get the pile of money THIS time!

10/20/2019 9:14:31 PM

Review of Go for the Dough
Cheryl B.,Loranger, LA

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I like this game because all the students enjoy pizza and the money cards are excellent prompts for different targets.

9/24/2019 3:29:23 PM

My favorite
Tonya N,Port Orange, FL

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I've used this game for many years. Its great for vocabulary and can be adapted by sorting the money for articulation sounds or used for sentence structure. The kids love it. I did make little paper pizzas and used velcro to stick them on the cars for the kids who need things a little more concrete. The time the game takes is very adjustable, you can go around as many times as you want, just say the lady needs more pizza for her party. I highly recommend this game.

9/11/2019 12:00:49 AM

Love this game
Miriam T.,Palo Alto, California

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My students really enjoy this game and it has a great learning component as well. It is a win-win!

10/28/2018 12:04:53 PM

LOVE THIS GAME
Linda Marriott,West Jordan, UT

#gb339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My students love this game! The only issue I have is that there are not any add on packs!!!

10/4/2018 8:42:28 AM

Best Single Game Ever!
Pam B,Ukiah, CA

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

As a traveling SLP, I found myself hobbled by not having this game right away at a new site. I have had districts purchase it twice, then I bought my own copy. You can use this game for everything, really. It is six games in one. It deals with rhyming, categorization, synonyms and antonyms, definitions and multiple meanings. You can use it for articulation and it improves processing. The kids love it and it has held up for me, too. It can be used as a way to relax kids, and as a reinforcer, too.

10/6/2016 8:25:53 AM

LOVE IT!
Aimee,Vermont

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I have really enjoyed using this game with all of my students (range of ages and needs/goals). It is great that there are various card types so that game can be modified and used with a wide range of students. I love that there are visual clues to support those who need them. It is a fun, bright, and motivating game.

9/20/2016 7:45:42 AM

Love this game!
Amy S.,Tupelo, MS

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

Great game to target different language skills at once. My kids LOVE this game!! A must have for any school SLP.

6/15/2016 7:56:26 PM

Game loved by SLPs and students!
Betsy M.,Dayton, OH

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

Go for the Dough! is a great game requested over and over again by my speech-language students. There are many options for K-grade school to work on language skills in a fun way. I highly recommend this for your SLP library of engaging activities!

4/24/2016 7:25:59 PM

LOVE this game
Jessica F.,Dallas, TX

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My students LOVE this game. Several of them are always begging to play the "pizza game." I would love to see some add-on bills that cover more concepts.

1/20/2016 8:54:39 PM

Useful
JoAnne,OHIO

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This is a great game for therapy. I just recently received it and used it immediately. All my students (K-7th!) really enjoyed it. Love how it is adaptable for multiple needs.

1/18/2016 2:50:37 PM

Promotes independent thinking skills
Lisa B.,La Habra, CA

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I love this game because I can give one little clue and the kids do the rest. Wonderful hook to get them talking. You can work some artic, prepositions, sentence structure in with this game as well. Also promotes social skills, turn taking

11/5/2015 8:34:22 AM

Great Game
Denise E.,Miami, FL

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This game is a great vocabulary builder. My kiddos love playing this game, delivering pizzas and collecting money every time they answer the question correctly.

4/29/2015 8:30:17 PM

Fun and motivating!
Laura H.,Greer,SC

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My kids absolutely love this game! The super duper dough is very motivating and a great way to work on these language goals!

11/8/2014 1:08:33 PM

Go for the Dough
Sue S.,Oregon

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This is one of my favorite games for language therapy because it teaches needed vocabulary, children enjoy playing this game, and the game is so versatile. Prior to the first time students play the game, I spend some time explaining that this game is a game of chance. The board can be used with other "money" cards like articulation deck cards to help make articulation drills less tedious. I've even used the lists of antonyms, synonyms, multiple meaning words, and categories that accompany this game with high school students who needed this information, but were not interested in playing the game.

8/21/2014 1:17:56 PM

Awesome!
Katie G.,Clearwater, FL

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My kids loved playing this game. It covers so many different target areas and the kids really enjoy it

3/20/2014 11:11:43 PM

Go for the Dough
Cristina C.,McAllen, TX

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I absolutely love this board game and so do my kids. Targets several areas of language in one game! Very convenient for home-health setting.

3/3/2014 2:18:35 PM

Go for the Dough Board Game
Amanda G.,Fort Lauderdale,FL

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I have used this game at the private practice I work at and the kids love it! They definitely stay engaged and love the gameboard and dollar bills. This is a great game to help build vocabulary and focus on language goals! I think it would be great if little toy cars were used to move from space to space instead of the foam flat pieces. However its still a great game!

12/8/2013 3:03:18 PM

Work on certain skills
Emily,IL

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My 4yo is so excited to deliver pizza to GRANDMA! And, of course, collect all the money. I like this game because the money is easily divided by category so you can work on skills that need improvement. For example, my son is great with opposites, but really needs help with rhyming words, so we work on that set. And everything is more fun when you work your way to Grandma's :)

12/5/2013 12:26:04 AM

So much better than a traditional money-themed game
Leanne H,Seattle, WA

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

Instead of building up a real estate base or earning money by luck, I love that the Go For the Dough game motivates learning with money

12/1/2013 7:48:32 PM

Fun game for the whole family
patricia,florida

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My kids love this game. I love the idea that they are having fun while learning. This game is great for all ages and lots of fun.

12/1/2013 1:36:39 PM

Word Skills & Money Skills!
Christie C.,Orlando, FL

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This is such a great concept! Such an engaging game for improving vocabulary while also obtaining improved math/money skills! He loves watching his money pile up and deliver his favorite food...pizza!

11/27/2013 2:53:16 PM

Delivers on fun & learning
Carinn H.,Grand Rapids, MI

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My 3-year-old's over simplified explanation of this game let me know how much she enjoyed playing “You go around and deliver pizzas and COLLECT ALL THE MONEY!!!” No mention of the learning aspect, but hey, I know she was getting it. Another great game to play with both my kiddos (ages 3 & 6) as I am able to choose which level of questions they get for each card. Thumbs up from all 3 of us!

11/24/2013 10:40:09 PM

My Favorite Game by Far!
Lindsey K,Greeley, Co

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This game is a family favorite for us. With my oldest daughter being five right now, we are playing with the rhyming and opposites cards the most, but I love that the game will grow with her as there are six other categories that we can play as she learns more. As always, the quality with these games is exceptional.

11/12/2013 10:35:55 PM

Great Variations For Play
Miranda W.,MN

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I really like that Go For The Dough Board Game allows so many variations for what skills to practice. This game is fast pace and keeps the kids interested. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because the kids would LOVE to see some actual pizzas (wooden? plastic? foam?) that they could pick up at the Pizza Palace and then leave with Grandma when they collect the money. All in all, amazing, top quality game! Highly recommend. I received a sample in exchange for my honest review.

12/9/2012 9:11:24 AM

Fun
T.M.,Iowa

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This game is educational and fun. I use it with my kids in 4K and Kindergarten. They love it.

2/7/2012 11:46:34 PM

improved quality
Jamie S.,Kent, WA

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My coworker had this game, and I loved the concept behind it. I was really impressed when I bought my own copy, and found that the pretend money is now laminated. My kiddos are highly motivated when they play this game, and it's great for developing vocabulary skills.

1/23/2012 3:43:26 PM

Go For the Dough
Lorraine M.,San Antonio , TX

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I love this board game! It is so versatile! You can use for language/academics, articulation, and social skills! It also teaches a little Math! The kids love that it's a pizza!

1/23/2012 2:20:18 PM

Go For the Dough!
Sharon S.,Grundy, VA

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I love this game and my kids do as well...it is challenging for my younger students, but yet not too easy for my middle schoolers. They enjoy "winning" some cash as well.

1/2/2012 8:26:19 PM

Great game
Betty,henderson,nv

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My son played this game in speech classes at his school. He came home and talked about this game for hours...I ordered one and I saw why he loved it. Very fun for kids and I love playing it as an adult. I would recommend this game for any parent to help a child learn while having a great time.

12/21/2011 7:57:43 AM

Flexible use
Mary R.,Kingston, NY

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

While this is a recent purchase for me and I haven't used it much yet, this game seems very useful for multi-objective groups like the articulation group with the one language needs student or the group with each student working on slightly different objectives.

11/8/2011 6:47:58 PM

Like it!
Shirley R.,Jay, FL

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My students are motivated by the game because they want to earn more money! The game keeps them engaged while working on antonyms, synonyms, homonyms, definitions, and rhyming.

11/7/2011 8:30:10 PM

Go for the Dough
Lauren,Akron, Ohio

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This game offers a great variety of targets. I have used this game in many therapy sessions. All of the children love this game!

10/11/2011 8:17:07 AM

Great Game!
Marcy F.,New York, NY

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I love this game because even if I don't play the way that it is intended, most children (even those who are lower functioning) like the game and getting the "money". It is versatile and fun!

8/29/2011 1:11:52 PM

Go for the Dough
Jenna H.,Overland Park, KS

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This game is great! It works well with students who are working on a variety of language goals. This makes it easy to work with several students with different goals at the same time. I would highly recommend this for all SLPs!

8/4/2011 7:45:37 PM

love the "dough"
Amy,Lakeland, FL

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I bought this game pretty much just because of the play money in it that targets great vocabulary. Each category has so many good targets and the picures and vocabulary are different from so many other sets. The actual game is nothing special but the money is worth it!

8/1/2011 1:59:08 PM

very useful
Joan Florsheim,Boston, MA

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This game can be adapted for articulation practice as well as language and lower elementary school children like to play.

7/8/2011 4:53:40 PM

Bang for the buck
JoAnn G,Lees Summit, MO

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This is my second Go for the Dough game. Used the first one so much that the money wore out. The new one has laminated money and very sturdy. I use this game all the time for vocabulary, sentence building, etc. Please make some add on dollars with artic pix!

7/7/2011 1:50:17 PM

Who doesn't like $$$$ and Pizza
Betsy G,Austin, Texas

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I purchased this for a summer camp and the children really loved playing the game. The construction and play money are very sturdy. There are so many different combinations to play.

5/5/2011 11:52:46 AM

Go For the Dough!
Kristina N.,Loveland, CO

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My students love this game. They enjoy the bright colored money and the concept of delivering pizza to win it. I have only had it a few weeks but they ask everyday if we are going to play that game.

9/14/2010 1:41:57 PM

Love this game!!!
Samantha W.,Blountville, TN

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This is my favorite game. In addition to having great stimulus cards, it is also a great generic board game that is fast and doesn't distract from the child's goals. It is a quick and easy reinforcement game. I love that the "money" is now laminated.

8/30/2010 3:03:24 PM

Go for the Dough
Heidi T.,Oakley, CA

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I LOVE this game. The kids really enjoy the "money." This game can be used for so many aspects of language, and even artic is possible! It's also a great way to help teach a child how to play a board game (social skills really).

7/21/2010 6:41:45 PM

Speech-Language Pathologist
Sabrina R.,Gainesville, Fl

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I absolutely love this game. It is great for higher level language sucha as vocabulary, defining, multiple meanings and synonyms. All of my kids love this game and always ask to play. Money is such a motivator.

7/11/2010 9:35:22 AM

Go for the Dough is wonderful.
Jamie L.,North Little Rock, AR.

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

Go For the Dough Board game is a wonderful game. The kids love it and you can make it a long game or a short game depending on what you have time for. I love all the different language goals I can work on with one game!

6/25/2010 2:04:44 PM

Go for the Dough
Firouzeh Vaziri,Vancouver, BC Canada

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This is a great game with many different categories to teach vocabulary and concepts to ESL students. One aspect that I like the best is the "Multiple Meaning" words such as 'match' or 'bark' as ESL students sometimes learn one meaning of the word and don't realize that there are other meanings too! Lots of fun to play.

5/17/2010 12:14:07 PM

Great Review Game
Sharee W.,College Station, TX

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I bought Go For the Dough for my 2nd & 3rd grade students with dyslexia. We had worked on antonyms, synonyms, & multiple meanings all year. This game works great for a review for all of these skills. Plus, the kids thought that it was a lot of fun. They liked getting "paid" to deliver pizza to Grandma.

5/13/2010 7:57:36 AM

Go for the Dough
Kathy M,Leominster, MA

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

All of my elementary students (K-5) love using this game! They love landing on the delivery home to "win" money (which are actually task cards). Components are durable. It would be great if cards (money) choices were expanded like the Grannies Candies game has been! The card has visuals and graphic cues- easily modified! for each student (i.e. to show 1st or after). Color coding money by task also makes parts easy to grab! Love it!

4/28/2010 7:06:40 AM


Deborah Duncan,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My Resource students love all the games and activities that I have purchased so far. I share a room with the Speech and Language therapist. Since so many of my Resource students are language delayed, I use SuperDuper materials to reinforce what they have learned in Speech. Right now, they love "Go For the Dough!"

3/29/2010 9:42:58 AM


Amita Koul,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I love Super Duper products. Every super duper product is unique in its own way. I would like to see more language learning games from super duper. I have articulation cards, oral motor tools and games from super duper and I like every single product I have. I like the vibrating critters most. They are amazing. Thanks for the amazing products.

3/29/2010 9:42:47 AM


Amy Triggs,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I love the fun, coulourful games that make therapy more enjoyable for the students and myself!

3/22/2010 7:19:20 AM


Brenda king,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I love the games and hands on activities. The children love them.

3/15/2010 9:57:54 AM


jill Yamashita,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I like the barrier games and my students really like " go for the dough" and "granny's candies".

3/8/2010 7:30:00 AM


MaryBeth Freitas,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I really like the "Go for the Dough" game. It is great to work on expressive language skills and the kids love it.

3/8/2010 7:27:38 AM


Allison Lange,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I enjoy the games and fun decks the most.

2/17/2010 8:25:16 AM


Racheal Montgomery,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I enjoy your products and love your language games/activities. I would like more interactive products and language stimulating toys for early childhood. I work with many pre-kindergarten students and would benefit from a larger variety of products for children at this age. I love the fluency enhancing tools and the Magne Talk activities.

2/15/2010 7:37:02 AM


Bobbie Drake,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

As a mother of a fourth-grader who has Asperger's, I particularly enjoy all of the games and social skills activities that you have available. All of your products appear to be so fun and enjoyable for the kids, that they probably don't even realize that they are picking up some very important life skills while they are playing them. That's important, because, after all, why shouldn't social skills games be just as entertaining as any childrens game? You guys obviously 'get' kids ---thanks!!!

2/3/2010 7:06:47 AM


Karen McManus,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

Super Duper has GREAT games and ideas that we use frequently in our school therapy sessions.

1/29/2010 7:04:44 AM


Lynn Herndon,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

service is great! we just ordered the Funalogy game. Our children love the games & anytime we use the secret decoder.

1/27/2010 7:49:18 AM


Christy Shuffield,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I love the Super Duper games! My students don't even realize they are learning! I have been ordering your products for years and I think Super Duper is just that-SUPER DUPER! Thanks for being an SLP's best friend!

1/27/2010 7:47:43 AM


Nora Sedlock,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I think all your games and tools are great. I use them on a daily basis. I love the artic cards, the magnet matching kit, and everything else you guys offer. Thanks for all the hard work!

1/26/2010 9:00:03 AM

Pizza! Pizza!
Lori S.,Sheboygan, WI

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My students LOVE this game and so do I! Every kid can relate to pizza! This game can be used as structured, but is also very open ended. There is no time limit to the game and the possibilities are endless. A very engaging game! Even my older students request this game!

11/6/2009 10:45:45 AM


Carley Hower,

#gb339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My favorite super duper products include photo artic cards and the game Go For The Dough

10/1/2009 12:28:04 PM

Go For the Dough
Raechel D.,St. Paul, MN

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

This is a great game! You are able to modify it in many ways, and students are really motivated to play it.

8/24/2009 7:16:00 AM


Tiffany Gunn,

#gb339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I think that Super Duper offers a wonderful range of products for speech-language pathologists. My favorite product hands down is "Go for the Dough." My students enjoy this game, and I love the fact that I am able to target a variety of vocabulary skills in one therapy session.

8/20/2009 7:15:47 AM


Ellen Marshall,

#gb339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My students LOVE "Go For The Dough"...they always want to play the 'pizza game!!'

7/20/2009 10:53:14 AM


Maria Bratsch,

#gb339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My students love the "Go for the Dough" game and the "Rags to Riches" Idioms game. They actually ask if we can play the games. My students see the "games" as fun, not work. Thank you, Super Duper!

10/21/2008 1:44:17 PM


Janet Coffman, Warrensburg, MO,

#GB339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

The kids love Go for the Dough--the game of word meanings. They don't even realize that they are improving their vocabulary skills as they earn "dough" delivering pizzas!

7/12/2012 7:02:37 AM


Marcy Aronson, Melville, NY,

#gb339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I've enjoyed all of the products I've received from SD. Say and Dos, Artic/Lang Ideas, games (Granny's Candies, Go For The Dough, "WH" Qestion Blast Off, Look Who's Listening). The games are fun and exciting, but simple enough for the kids to play. They they really "zero in" on their specific needs. The games are great for children who function at different levels.

7/12/2012 7:02:37 AM


Laurie Berkowitz, Sudbury, MA,

#gb339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I love Go For the Dough, with the unrippable cards, and the variety that the cards provide. I also love that there's free shipping.

7/12/2012 7:02:37 AM


Shirley Graves, Eastampton, NJ,

#gb339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

I love the games and the overall fun graphics of your products. A recent purchase of mine was Go for the Dough. My students LOVE it. The younger ones love the pizza delivery themed gameboard. The older students adore earning "dollars" as they work on multiple meaning words & synonyms. They bring such joy to my students. Thank you Super Duper!

7/12/2012 7:02:37 AM


Angi Critchell, St. John’s NL,

#gb339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

My students squeal with delight when the money really piles up and they win it! They don’t even notice how much practice they just got! My kids always ask to play the “money game”.

7/12/2012 7:02:37 AM


Michelle Ostrow, Langhorne, PA,

#gb339-Go for the Dough® Board Game

Go for the Dough allows you to focus on, not only the skills addressed in the game, but also endless other areas such as articulation. The students love the competitive nature of the game; however, it can be easily adapted for collaborative team work, in which the kids need to earn a certain amount of dollars as a team to win the game.