This is under construction

MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

Avg Rating

2/26/2016 9:20:40 AM

Love Match Up Adventures
Stephanie,Illinois

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

We are using the Match-up Adventure boards to work on expressive language. The kiddos must describe to peers or therapists specific locations to place the magnets. It targets following directions, concepts, descriptive words, as well as sequencing.

1/28/2015 10:10:14 AM

MagneTalk Barrier Game Stand
Jean G.,North Miami Beach, Fl

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

The Magne Talk Barrier Game is an excellent tool for encouraging my OI, and Language Impaired students to speak and listen to each other. The magnetic pictures provide a setting to develop exciting lessons that keep my students motivated. I highly recommend this for any teachers looking to encourage peer conversation and listening for detail.

8/8/2013 10:00:20 PM

Multiple uses
Randi S.,Gulfport, ms

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love using the magnetic barrier games for therapy. Can be used for articulation, language, and/or fluency. Use boards with a male and female on them or male and female magnets for pronoun use. I say SHE is holding the basket HE is holding the frog and student has to match them. Then they give directions to me or another student. Also great for following and giving directions and sentence expansion. Many many uses for this one item. Great new vocab too. Unique magnets. Adventure and around the world are my favorite sets.

12/2/2012 6:36:36 PM

Motivating fun
Terri D,Bergen County, NJ

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is a great product to follow directions using prepositions, expanding vocabulary, focusing on details and matching the SLP s board so it also involves perspective taking. My 6year old student with ADHD attended the whole session and repeated the directions out loud so that he would remember them. I usually must review directions several times for him during other activities. He enjoyed bringing the workbook activities home so he could do them again with his parents! a highly motivating activity!

7/3/2012 11:43:41 AM

Love it!
Bridgette d,British Columbia Canada

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

All of the MagneTalk barrier games are amazing. The kids enjoy playing with them because they are bright and they have moveable pieces!!!

7/31/2011 12:06:43 PM

Love this item
Court,Tennessee

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love this game, It's great for kids! I am a speech-language pathology student and my supervisor had this game so I tried it with one of the kids I working with. He loved it! I love the fact that it can used in many different ways.

4/30/2011 12:50:27 PM

a favorite!
Maggie G,Warren, Ohio

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

Plenty of opportunities to work on vocabulary and concepts with these colorful and enticing pictures and magnets. My young students LOVE it!

4/28/2011 12:35:42 PM

MagneTalk Matchup adventures
Monica,Lancaster, PA

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I work with hearing impaired children. I will often do a barrier type game with them.. When I saw these products I thought, great, now I can use these instead of stretching my brain for another barrier game. There is so much one can do with these. The vocabulary alone is excellent. I know I will truly get my money out of these products and save me lots of time!! Thank You.

1/10/2011 5:52:19 PM

Love it!
vanessa abraham,phoenix az

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is a fun activity that elicits a lot of language from the kids.

4/12/2010 9:06:31 AM


Mary Beth Langan,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

My son used to be obsessed with your Webber Photo Cards. We have nearly all of them. They're our favorite flashcards. We also love your magnet sets.

3/29/2010 9:42:58 AM


Amita Koul,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love Super Duper products. Every super duper product is unique in its own way. I would like to see more language learning games from super duper. I have articulation cards, oral motor tools and games from super duper and I like every single product I have. I like the vibrating critters most. They are amazing. Thanks for the amazing products.

3/29/2010 9:42:47 AM


Amy Triggs,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the fun, coulourful games that make therapy more enjoyable for the students and myself!

3/29/2010 9:42:16 AM


Kristie,

#gb182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the magnet board games. It is so much easier to take games on the road or into preschool rooms when you don't have to constantly worry about pieces falling or getting knocked down or blown off. The magnets are so sturdy.

3/22/2010 7:19:20 AM


Brenda king,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the games and hands on activities. The children love them.

3/15/2010 9:58:28 AM


Christine Stein,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I enjoy the magnetic products, animal grabbers, and Chipper Chat products the most!

3/15/2010 9:57:54 AM


jill Yamashita,

#gb182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I like the barrier games and my students really like " go for the dough" and "granny's candies".

3/8/2010 7:27:38 AM


Allison Lange,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I enjoy the games and fun decks the most.

2/24/2010 7:16:43 AM


Mary Mejia,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I would love to see more magnetic games. My kids enjoy it so much! This site was brought to my attention by my children's Speech Therapist, and I am so thankful to her for sharing this delightful site!

2/15/2010 7:37:02 AM


Bobbie Drake,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

As a mother of a fourth-grader who has Asperger's, I particularly enjoy all of the games and social skills activities that you have available. All of your products appear to be so fun and enjoyable for the kids, that they probably don't even realize that they are picking up some very important life skills while they are playing them. That's important, because, after all, why shouldn't social skills games be just as entertaining as any childrens game? You guys obviously 'get' kids ---thanks!!!

2/15/2010 7:34:46 AM


Nicole Murby,

#gb182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

Love the magnetalk barrier games and auditory adventures pack I just ordered!

2/3/2010 7:06:47 AM


Karen McManus,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

Super Duper has GREAT games and ideas that we use frequently in our school therapy sessions.

1/29/2010 7:04:44 AM


Lynn Herndon,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

service is great! we just ordered the Funalogy game. Our children love the games & anytime we use the secret decoder.

1/27/2010 7:49:18 AM


Christy Shuffield,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the Super Duper games! My students don't even realize they are learning! I have been ordering your products for years and I think Super Duper is just that-SUPER DUPER! Thanks for being an SLP's best friend!

1/27/2010 7:47:43 AM


Nora Sedlock,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I think all your games and tools are great. I use them on a daily basis. I love the artic cards, the magnet matching kit, and everything else you guys offer. Thanks for all the hard work!

1/26/2010 5:25:45 AM

excellent kit
Anat G.,Tel-Aviv, Israel

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I'm a speech therapist who work with children in varied age, and i find this excellent kit very colorful and practical. it fit young children 2 years old as well as 6 years old, and they all love it. with this game i can emphasize lots of language and listening skills. i have lots of your high standard games in my private clinic and i use them a lot in the daily routine. WELL DONE!!!

1/25/2010 8:43:46 PM

MagneTalk Match-Up
Michelle S.,Saginaw, MI

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is a great tool. You can use it to target many different goals. I have used it to work on vocab, following directions, basic concepts, producing sentences, and many other goals. The scenes are very appealing to kids and they love anything with magnets! Plus the barrier allows you to work with two students with no peeking at each other's responses.

1/25/2010 3:55:09 PM

Very Versatile Magnet Match ups!
Becky C,Fort Worth, TX

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

Our clinic has had MageTalk Match-Up Adventures in our therapy tools for several years. As a Certified Auditory-Verbal Therapist and SLP, the kit lends itself perfectly to working with children with hearing loss using listening and speaking. I can check this out for the entire day of therapy and see from about ages 4 to 9 and use it in a variety of ways: -vocabulary for functional themes (camping, grocery story, park) -make up stories to go with the themes -emphasizing audition for learning by using the barrier -role reversal with child as teacher telling parent and therapist what to do -what doesn't belong - placing items from space in the grocery store scene - use of sabotage - not following the directions correctly when child is teacher and see if he can catch the error - parent education - allows parent setting to practice safely and use as a game - has home work sheets for send home that family can reuse and implement -target articulation with items that all have target sound/target theme It is a must for our clinic! Well worth the cost, and a million uses. Becky Clem, MA, CCC-SLP, LSLS Cert. AVT

1/22/2010 7:34:39 PM

Match-UP adventure Kit
Carlee Oliver,Everett, WA

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

This product is great for, following directions, articulation practice, categories, concepts and much more. I'm always finding some new way to use it. The pictures are great, and the kids love to use the big board and pictures. Great product and can use it for a lot of different things.

1/12/2010 7:23:00 AM


Malka Arnstein,

#gb182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love all of Super Duper products. I especially love the MagnaTalk Boards. There fun, creative, and really help many students meet their annual goals.

11/28/2009 5:12:20 AM

very good
Michal Y,Israel

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is a great game that i keep using over and over again. The CD is excellent and i use it both for one on one work and as homework

11/6/2009 8:40:16 AM


Sara M. Tye,

#gb182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the products that you sell. I'm a second year graduate student getting my Master's Degree in Speech-Language Pathology. I am trying to build my own collection of appropriate therapy materials for when I will be out into the workforce. I find that Super Duper has the very best materials for all individuals with any type of speech/language deficit. I attend Southern Connecticut State University where I have been introduced to many of your therapy resources. The Barrier games continue to be one of my favorite products! I look forward to being able to purchase more of my own things through your website and at future ASHA conventions! :)

10/1/2009 9:18:17 PM

Good for kids of many ages and goals!
Kristen P,Boston, MA

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is a versatile tool that I use as a dry erase, a general magnet board, story telling, requests, labels and following directions with locatives. Great activity to have.

7/27/2009 7:51:48 AM


Monica Chapman,

#GB182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

We enjoy the Auditory Processing section the most.

7/20/2009 7:38:12 AM


Amanda Price Ormsby,

#gb182-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (does NOT include Barrier Game Board Stand)

I enjoy MagneTalk Matchup Adventure Kit. It makes teaching basic concepts and vocabulary fun and meaningful!