This is under construction

MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Avg Rating

1/30/2019 3:29:08 PM

Love this product
Laurel H.,Atlanta, GA

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I am loving using this product for all sorts of language goals with a variety of ages!!

1/1/2019 5:29:35 PM

supra dupra
melissa,quebec, canada

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I like the game MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit

4/10/2018 1:29:13 AM

boost up your sessions!
yaara,israel

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Since i got the barrier game board with the adventures kit, my patients are much more motivated to practice language skills. I use it for so many different goals and its always a great product to use!

2/14/2018 12:47:54 PM

Magnetalk Match up Adventures Kit
Natalie R.,Columbus, NE

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I have only had this item for a couple of weeks and have used it for so many different activities and targets. ALL of my patients love it and have been excited and motivated to complete tasks.

12/4/2017 12:14:26 PM

Great Activity!
Nimpy,Quebec

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Works on important narrative skills!

9/7/2017 12:08:17 PM

Great Product!
Evie A.,Whitehorse, Yukon

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love using this as a tool to practice following directions.

5/28/2016 9:02:41 AM

Very useful!
Marie-Pier C.,Québec, Canada

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Good quality products, amusing and very useful. You can use it to practice so many things! Understanding instructions, giving instructions, understanding other people's view, spatial notions, etc.

2/24/2016 7:39:41 PM

Great game!
Stéphanie G.,Montréal, Qc, Canada

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I am very satisfied with this barrier game. It is useful for several objectives and the magnets are attractive for the children. I greatly appreciate the French translation of the workbook.

1/20/2016 7:55:25 AM

Wonderful
Stephanieanne S,Brevard, NC

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I am an SLP and use this with a variety of age ranges and needs. I love the language learning, following directions, matching and articulation skills that can be targeted with this one kit. And my clients have a fun time engaging with the colorful magnets!

5/4/2015 12:53:46 AM

Magnetalk Adventures
Lisa,Portland, OR

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Fun and motivating activity that can be used to target a variety of language goals.

1/28/2015 6:54:24 PM

Magnetalk Barrier and Pictures
Brittany V.,Patchogue, NY

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This product is definitely worth it. You can use any magnets you may already have. I used animal magnets I already had with my younger students and EI cases. They requested the magnet (animal) they wanted or labeled it once they put it on the board. The picture scenes are also great for story telling and having children do the talking!

12/16/2014 7:16:58 AM

Multiple uses
Nan,New York City, NY

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Love this activity for following and giving directions, spatial relations, developing stories, turn-taking story telling (pass the story) commenting etc.. The kids love the different scenes and it is a frequently requested activity.

10/21/2014 10:48:46 PM

An Excellent product
Orly B.,Tel Aviv, Israel

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

As an SLP, this product helps me to develop Theory of mind and language abilities for children with communication problems (PDD for example). Thank you SuperDuper :)

10/7/2014 3:47:51 PM

Great for a variety of goals
Leah,SC

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love this product! You can use it for a variety of goals such as verbs, labeling, fluency, following directions, pronouns and plurals. Kids really enjoy making a scene with the magnets! Good for many ages also.

8/27/2014 9:00:48 PM

Great purchase!
Danielle K.,NY, NY

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Great deal and amazing materials! I will definitely be using this kit a lot this school year.

4/9/2014 4:56:46 PM

Versatile, Fun Therapy Tool!
Camrie F.,Bluffdale, UT

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I am extremely pleased with this purchase! The kids absolutely love it and ask for it all the time. I have used it as a barrier task for following directions, as a storytelling tool in narrative intervention, for categorizing, and even as a simple drawing board for kids doing articulation therapy to draw items beginning with their sounds. The magnets are thick and sturdy, the pictures are fun, and it keeps the kids entertained while they work. I also like that I can order more sheets/magnets in the future if my kids get tired of these. But so far, so good! I am hanging on to this!

12/8/2013 10:04:39 AM

MagneTalk
Bonny S.,Miami, FL

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

My students enjoy this barrier game. It is a good hands-on activity which helps keep the students engaged. I can work on such goals as turn-taking, maintaining conversations, labeling, asking/answering questions and giving directions.

10/14/2013 8:29:59 AM

Great Multi-Purpose Activity Center
Liza C.,Louisville, KY

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I recently received a free MagneTalk Kit to review and my daughter, who is is 2.5, absolutely loves it. We have used it multiple ways: free play, creating pairs, me providing instructions on where to place, and her telling me a story. I would absolutely recommend this for home play, home school, day care, or a public/private school setting.

10/5/2013 3:16:33 PM

endless lessons in one product
Sarah S,Palm Springs, CA

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

What I love about MagneTalk Match-Up is the versatility. As a homeschool mom with limited space, I crave products that can be used in multiple ways. I use MagneTalk to improve my 1st grader's ability to follow directions, be creative, listen and retell scenarios and for vocabulary lessons. The product is bright and quality made... very appealing. Lesson ideas and activities included really help the teacher - love.

10/4/2013 2:55:47 PM

great product
The Bragging Mommy Nicole,Salt Lake City, UT

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

The MagneTalk Match-up adventure kit is a great set of activities that works with lots of language and listening skills. It also is a great activity for practicing position words. With these activities, an adult can ask the children to place the magnets in certain places on the magnet board. It also works on vocabulary because you can ask them different questions about what they see. This kit also comes with an activity book full of lots of different activities for each magnet scene. One of my favorite things about this kit is that it is magnetic. This really helps with not losing all the little pieces. Plus, having the pieces stay put on the board really helps the child with not being frustrated. Children also love magnets. I am excited to use this more in my class to practice vocabulary and position words. I recieved this for my review.

10/4/2013 9:15:58 AM

Perfect for storytelling!
Elizabeth,Miami FL

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

The MagneTalk Barrier Game Stand is great because two children can use it simultaneously. They cannot see each other’s magnet creation, and children can compare their scenes when finished designing it. The kit comes with ten board inserts with five different scenes: camping, space, undersea, park/picnic, and grocery store. We received 100 magnets, ten that go with each of the scenes. For example, the undersea insert has corresponding magnets such as fish and the space board comes with magnets such as an alien that my daughter had fun using to decorate her picture. This would be a perfect activity for a teacher or therapist to use to work on following directions or storytelling. I want my daughter to work on storytelling / oral language, to improve her skills with speaking in class when the teacher asks them to share something they’ve written in their journals. There are many other skills that this product focuses on such as listening and vocabulary which I could see being valuable for English language learners. The magnet board is also a dry erase board, but my daughter was disappointed to discover that the marker it came with was already dried up! We also received a 34 page reproducible activity book with CD-ROM that teachers can use to print materials from. It was nice that the board was double-sided, so little brother could feel like he was participating in the activity on his own, without disturbing my daughter’s picture.

10/4/2013 12:03:53 AM

Promotes Countless Skills
Samantha K,St. Louis, MO

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

The activities that can be completed with the boards is endless and promotes many different skills. The products are also well made and I can tell they will last through heavy usage. The CD-Rom is helpful to print multiple worksheets and get more than one use of the workbook. My 3 and 4 year old love the activities as much as I do.

10/3/2013 5:58:56 PM

Fantastic!
Erin,WA

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This kit is grand in many ways. It targets plenty of essential skills. Kids can explore the scenes included and have fun camping in the forest, going on a picnic, journeying to outer space, swimming in the ocean, and shopping at the grocery store – all while honing their listening and language skills. With the barrier the scenes are propped up, which is so helpful! My daughter loves playing with this and said she has fun putting everything on the board. She also says she likes the camping scene the best! My only warning is if you have babies or toddlers, several of the grip "feet" at the base of the barrier were out. I haven't reattached them for fear my son {1 y/o} will find them if they fall out again. Otherwise, I would have rated this 5 stars.

10/3/2013 5:08:55 PM

Wonderful imaginative play
Emily D.,IL

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

My son is almost 4 and I love pulling this out for imaginative play. He uses the boards and magnets to tell all kinds of stories. These days with all the tech around it's SO nice to have a game like this that's so loved. I am thrilled to sit and listen to the stories he makes up :) We play the game, too, and tell each other a story for piecing our magnets on the board... but sometimes (as a 3.5yo), he just likes to do his own thing, and that's great! He uses the white board and marker to draw pictures--lately he draws mazes :) I have to say that I even brought this with to my hair cut recently... to keep him occupied while I was getting my hair done! Haha. It worked wonderfully. Any game that can do that is amazing in my book!

10/3/2013 2:28:12 PM

Fun For a Variety of Ages
Nicole B.,SLC, UT

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

All of my children (ages 2, 3, 6, and 9) have enjoyed playing with the MagneTalk Match-up Adventure Kit with Barrier. Kids love these colorful pictures and magnets. There are fun adventure scenes like camping, picnic, outer space, ocean, and the grocery store. It really is impossible to walk past the board without wanting to play with the magnets. In fact, I have not put this game up since we opened it more than a week ago. The best part is that the MagneTalk magnet board works on Language and Listening Skills…something we ALL can do better. This unique game lets two players at a time use a magnet board to learn to listen and follow directions. There is a teacher’s guide book included so I know exactly what to say and do with my kids. They don’t even realize that anytime we play with this, they are getting practice at all sorts of language and listening skills. I definitely recommend. It's a quality game that will last years and years.

10/3/2013 9:16:17 AM

Teaching Storytelling Concepts
Brian M,Ruckersville, VA

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

All three of our kids love this game. It is so much fun to watch the oldest help the other two tell and remember stories using the activity board. Even when Matthew decides to play on his own, he can make the story as serious or as silly as he wants. He can put an anthill in the water and the ducky in the trees. What a silly boy!! Storytelling concepts are incredibly important for early readers to learn. Once they start to get the ideas of stories down, remembering details and main ideas from those stories can really help them to move to the next level. The MagneTalk Match-Up Adventures Kit helps all three of my kids at their levels and can help them to grow into the next. This is really a great product!

10/2/2013 11:19:24 PM

family favorite
amanda o.,texas

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

The Magne Talk Match up Adventure Kit is by far our favorite game from Super Duper Publications so far! The magnets and game set up hold the attention of my little ones and we are able to work on so many skills; directional; following directions, recognizing objects. Even the most simple tasks are huge obstacles for children to overcome and this game makes learning so fun!

10/2/2013 9:57:15 PM

Well Built & Fun
Miranda W.,MN

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

The magnets in this set are very good quality. They are definitely made to stick and last for a long time. While I do wish the carry/storing bag was a better quality, the product itself is top notch. Kids enjoy being able to create their own "games" or following the instructions I give. Hours of fun!

9/30/2013 8:06:04 PM

Awesome for following instructions!
Raina,Midlothian, VA

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

My daughter loves these scenes and loves to follow the instructions. I love that when I give her an instruction on where to place something, she has a few options. She always seems to pick somewhere I wouldn't have, but she's correct.

9/27/2013 1:38:33 PM

MagneTalk Match-up Adventures Kit
Mary F.,Chicago, Illinois

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love this kit as a speech therapy tool. I can address so many goals in just one session using this visually exciting activity. The kids can manipulate the magnets and work on following directions, basic concepts, categories, functions of objects, similarities and differences, the list is endless. The workbook contains handouts for home practice and communication with the parents. This activity also comes with a carrying case to make travel from school to school a snap.

9/26/2013 11:48:19 PM

Our favorite!
Sarah M,MN

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This works great for one or two children. It has an easel like board and includes two of each scene so they can both have the same scene in front of them and follow the directions you give them from the lesson plan book. The magnets are very thick and I was very impressed with the quality of the entire set. It’s made to last through many kids using it! I loved how I could easily tailor this to their age levels and they really enjoyed learning this way. You can also get additional kits to expand on your use of this product. I loved that it also included carrying cases for the pieces so they were easy to store and transport.

9/23/2013 12:23:06 PM

High Quality Learning Tool
Cindi R.,Oak Harbor, WA

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the fact that each magnet piece is numbered to match the appropriate picture that it is used on. Also, these magnet pieces are about twice as thick as other magnets I have used in the past. This is a very durable product.I gave each child their own set of magnets, then gave them instructions such as: Put the red crab on the treasure chest. Can you place the star fish next to the purple sea shell? Some were able to follow these directions on the first try. I am excited to continue to work my children and watch them learn to listen and follow verbal directions while playing and having fun with this educational toy. Children seem to love working with magnets. They sure had a good time with this product.

9/19/2013 3:07:11 PM

Great, High Quality Activity!
Andrea Y.,SK, Canada

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This was another fun game from Super Duper Publications. Our two youngest really enjoyed it (ages 3 and 5). They enjoyed following instructions and especially loved looking through and using all the fun backgrounds and magnets with each set. I was VERY impressed with the quality of the magnets - they stick well and are not flimsy magnets that fall off easily.

9/11/2013 11:05:33 AM

Great educational tool!
Angela OSM,Vancouver, BC

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

The Match-up Adventures Kit is very attractive to young children. The game boards are laminated and full of colour and the magnetic pieces are fun to manipulate. Playing with the pieces keeps my son's attention focused on what we are doing, and everything is made with high quality materials and made to last. One of our favourite games to play using the Match-up Adventures Kit is me narrating a story and asking my son to put the magnets where they belong according to my story. We also play a memory game to see how much he remembers of a story I tell him by allowing him to put the magnets and re-tell the story himself. Both a lot of fun for us!

8/27/2013 8:30:48 AM

Great Therapy Tool!
Violetta K,Toronto, ON

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This barrier game can be used for so many language goals and concepts! The only thing I would change about it is the price, as I think it is quite expensive. Also, all of the boards with scenes are double sided except for one, which I think is a waste. Other than that, the Magnetalk is of great quality and the magnets and pieces are sturdy and easy to clean!

6/11/2013 10:26:27 AM

Magnetalk
Aly P.,Los Angeles, CA

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I work as an SLP in a preschool and love the versatility of this product. It can be used to target a variety of speech and language goals simultaneously. The students are really attracted to the themes and manipulatives. They are always engaged and willing to participate.

2/17/2013 7:16:42 PM

Amazing educational set that is fun too!
Jerinda K.,Southwest Missouri

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This set is great for teaching kids to listen, follow instructions, use their imaginations, and more. Plus, it improves auditory processing when used with more complex directions. All in all, this set is well thought out, well made (very sturdy, not at all flimsy), and the workbook/teachers manual is great for helping you know what to do. Plus, the dry erase function of it just adds to the appeal. I highly recommend this set to any parent, teacher, or therapist.

2/6/2013 1:40:46 PM

Magnetalk
Maral D,Athens, OH

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This was a great investment - it has so many options in terms of activities and the magnets are really nice quality!

2/5/2013 4:53:03 PM

Good quality, great tool
N.D.,Gainesville, FL

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Barrier games are a classic therapy tool and this is a great one to start with. The magnetic items to place on the boards are sturdy and the backgrounds are appealing to the students.

10/1/2012 3:31:30 PM

Magnatalk barrier game adventure kit
Tara P.,New Hampton, NY

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Wonderful product I use with preschool children! It is interactive for groups as well as individual sessions. Addresses multiple goals and also acts as a reinforcement as well.

7/9/2012 9:58:30 PM

match-up barrier board
Jennifer S.,New York, NY

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is an excellent tool to use with my students! I use it to target different areas such as auditory processing and describing. The board is an engaging and hands-on activity that I like using with my students.

7/9/2012 12:54:06 PM

Very attractive to Children
XY parent,Pittsburgh, PA

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This product is great and attractive to children. The colored pictures are very well made. The magnetic pieces have high quality. The barrier is very attractive to kids as well. In addition, the instructions are well prepared as you will need it especially if you are not a native speaker. I got this when it was half-off so it is really worth the money. I recommend this product.

7/3/2012 4:40:05 PM

Magnetalk
Jessica Roser,Reno, NV

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Great product! Easy to use for various activities. My students love manipulating. Great for vocabulary building and barrier games.

6/29/2012 1:30:46 PM

MagneTalk Match-up
Judith,Ottawa, On

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love these so much. They are so usefull to work on a variety of treatment goals (increase vocabulary, spatial concepts, following commands, pronouns, etc.). Children also love these as they are curious to see if their picture matches the one of the clinician. The themes are also amazing as they relate to most themes targeted during the sessions.

4/15/2012 8:19:32 AM

Kids love it. Versatile
Erica V,Miami, fl

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Love it. Felt like for the price it should come with bags to separate magnets. My coworkers set came with bags though so maybe my set was not complete. I used ziplock but they rip over time. The kids 4+ yrs enjoy and you can work on spatial concepts ( put the fish on top of the boat), prepositions, artic, vocab, sentence building, ect. I haven't used dry erase option yet bc my marker was dried out and cracked in the package. I use daily. Glad I found it on sale. As a slpa I think it's a great addition to my collection of materials.

4/14/2012 6:05:57 PM

MagneTalk® Match-up Adventures Kit (with Barrier)
Sandy F,Frankford MO

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I am very excited to use this kit with both artic and language students. I love that the materials are well-made and should last through many sessions with my students. The pictures are bright and colorful--I think they will work best with my primary students, although I also plan to use the kit with some of my older elementary students with special needs. A good product!

4/9/2012 9:58:52 PM

MagneTalk® Match-up Adventures Kit (with Barrier)
Widalys Borges,Maunabo, Puerto Rico

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This kit it's wonderful. Kits loved.

4/9/2012 4:37:22 AM

Good product.
Casey,Louisville, TN

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is a great therapy material. The magnents provide manipulatives which keep the children engaged.

4/2/2012 4:34:05 AM

exellent!!!
MARY JONES,LONDON

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

EXELLENT,VERY HELPFULL!

3/16/2012 1:28:22 PM

Best purchase!
Janey O.,Johnson City, TN

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love this product! I have used it over 10 times since purchasing last week! It is so versatile and the kids really enjoy it. I have targeted many goals with it for articulation and language. One client finally was able to grasp prepositions using this...it was a great moment! I recommend this to every SLP! Get it now while it is half off! It is well worth it and then some!

2/26/2012 9:26:43 PM

Very versatile!
Melissa H.,Ohio

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I thought this was a great product! It can be used for so many things including spatial awareness and following directions!! The scenes are fun and very colorful. Great product!

2/16/2012 11:15:55 PM

Love it!
Cassidy K.,Payson, AZ

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I just received this kit and absolutely LOVE it! First of all, I love that it has its own special bag with pockets to keep the magnets organized, as well as a larger, pink bag in which to keep everything, including the barrier. I began using it right away, and was able to target receptive and expressive vocabulary, following and giving directions, story comprehension/wh-questions, and much more!! My clients absolutely loved it as well! Very great quality product with many uses!

1/31/2012 6:26:57 PM

more than you think
Carly J.,Spokane, WA

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

With this purchase, the options are endless! It is not just for language, but can be used as for articulation, auditory processing, fluency, voice, obtaining a conversation sample...there are so many possibilities. It just takes a creative mind. I recommend that SLPs choose this kit as a get started tool.

1/3/2012 6:51:25 PM

MagneTalk Match up Adventures Kit
Jeanette Kurnik,Linden, Mi

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

My son really enjoys this product. His SLP uses it with him weekly, and we purchased this one for home. The product is made with quality and it's durable. It has a nice storage bag as well. It would have been nice had the company put in bags to separate the magnets, but I just used plastic lunch baggies to separate them.

1/2/2012 1:34:34 PM

Magnets
Julia V.,San Antonio,TX

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

All of my students love the magnets. They are heavy duty and will hold up for a long time. Great product!

12/11/2011 7:14:42 PM

A MUST-HAVE product!
Jacqueline,Cary, NC

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This product should definitely be in every SLP's toolbag! I should have had this product from day 1! It makes it easier to teach speech and language concepts. I take full advantage of this product's features: writing on it, putting magnets on it, and even using it to prop up materials! I really like the dual sides of this product. It saves me time during therapy and I can easily go back to the other side to review a concept. This product has certainly made my job easier and more enjoyable for both me and my clients!

10/26/2011 7:48:45 PM

Magne Talk How I Love You!
Jennie C.,Richmond, KY

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Magne Talk never disappoints and this adventure kit is just one of the wonderful items on this website! I love how you can get so much mileage out of this item- recepetive/expressive vocabulary, basic concepts, rhyming, deductive reasoning, listening, auditory memory, storytelling, or categorization!

10/24/2011 2:24:12 PM

Great therapy tool
Robin Lee,Raleigh, NC

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is a great language & articulation activity and can be used to work on so many different skills. I also like that the magnets are thick and very durable.

10/17/2011 1:13:41 PM

Motivating for Students!
SLP,Chicago, Illinois

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I recently bought this to work with a variety of students. I have found it to be motivating for children working on yes/no questions, describing objects, following directions, using compound/complex sentences, etc. I have even used this with students with autism. It is easy for the students to get invovled because it something they enjoy, and they do not feel like they are "working".

9/26/2011 9:27:31 PM

Great!
Katherine S,Melbourne, Australia

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This fabulous product is a great timesaver for me, for working on vocab, prepositions, following instructions etc. My only criticism is that some scenes are pretty US-centric, ie featuring squirrels etc. It would be nice to see fewer scenes that are limited in this way, and more 'global' games.

4/25/2011 8:02:07 AM

Adventure Kit
Jeannie,Raleigh, NC

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Nice sturdy materials for use in a variety of ways. A little heavy to carry, but the materials should last a long time.

3/14/2011 8:53:38 AM

Magnetalk Adventures Kit
Susan N.,Montreal, QC.

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Barrier games and magnet boards are terrific for working on many speech and language goals. This particular kit has been useful to me for several reasons - content is appealing to boys and girls in a fairly wide age range group (preschool up to later elementary are still interested, vocabulary works for a variety of phonological targets (simple phonemes and syllable shapes to more complex forms), grammar targets (ex. simple S + verbing up to more complex forms like " When I go on a picnic I need to bring...." or , "He needed a sleeping bag because he was..."), themes, and discourse level tasks (giving directions to a peer or adult, telling a story, describing a mystery scene or object).The magnet pieces are puffy, making them easy to handle for the kids with some fine motor issues. Overall have to say that this item is versatile, portable and can cover a day of different therapy goals with different children.

3/7/2011 10:41:41 AM

Great therapy tool
Sharlene,MD

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This barrier activity targets a wide variety of goals some of which include vocabulary related goals, auditory discrimination, following multi-step directions, as well as a variety of expressive language goals. My students both younger and older enjoy this tool and love the activities associated with it!

2/16/2011 10:31:39 PM

Great buy
Amanda,Texas

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Love this item and most importantly so do the kids

10/2/2010 11:14:16 PM

highly versatile!
SJB,Arizona

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I've used this product with elementary-school aged children to adults. I've even been able to see two clients who have very different goals, at the same time, while still addressing each client's goals in a very individual way. A helpful tool for any SLP who treats clients with language (expressive or receptive), articulation, auditory processing, social, or cognitive-communication goals!

9/23/2010 5:40:15 PM

Kids love it
Annie L.,California

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This kit is totally worth the investment. Hours of therapy for a variety of kids is immediately planned! Fun and time saving.

8/6/2010 6:10:33 PM

Awesome!
Jean B.,Ottawa, On

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

My kids loved it as it cam eout of the box. Frombreaking up the magnets to the first session. The guidelines are great and, available in French which was necessary for us. The packaging is perfect. It comes with a carrying bag to help keep everything organized. The activities suggested render this tool very valuable.

7/22/2010 9:02:10 AM

Takes Organization, but worth it.
Dawn K,Algonquin, IL

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This product is great for multiples or working/playing with more than 1 child. We have 2 sets of twins, and my 3 year olds love sitting on either side of the barrier, making their scene, talking about it -- then looking at what the other one made. They say a lot of words which is good, as they both need work on their speech. The only issue was that the numbers on the back of the magnets were printed wrong, so they did not match the scene numbers, so I had to re-organize them into baggies and keep them organized that way instead of counting on the numbers matching up.

7/16/2010 10:31:30 PM

Valuable Assest to My Materials
Kynda P.,Fairfield, IL

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I purchased the MagneTalk Match-up Adventures Kit (with Barrier) because I had a client who needed to work on following instructions. I found that, not only could we focus on receptive language but also could work on expressive language by having the child tell ME where to place the magnets. It is now a favorite activity for many age ranges (from age 3-8) focusing on many different areas of language: prepositions, following instructions, phrase/sentence production, labeling, etc.

5/28/2010 9:42:21 PM

excellent!
Julia,Columbia, SC

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This kit is great to use with a variety of speech-language disorders. I use it to target many different goals including articulation, auditory processing, blending, identifying, and categorization. Sometimes I use it just as a reinforcer. The children love it!

5/24/2010 11:55:40 AM

Great Product!!!!!
Kim Swartz,Vero Beach, FL

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love this product for my students with autism. It's great for teaching following direction skills, identifying items, matching items, and positional words. The worksheets make data collection easy and quick. I highly reccommend this product!!!!

5/20/2010 12:50:52 PM

Amazing MagneTalk
Mark A.,Houston, TX

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Ever since I used my supervisor's MagneTalk Match-up Adventures Kit in graduate school, I knew that I had to own one for myself. The pictures are very appealing and the magnets are super durable and fun for the kids. So far I have used my MagneTalk Kit to teach basic concepts, following directions and as a reinforcer for my most stubborn, non-compliant kids. I recommend this product to anyone and everyone who works with children.

5/17/2010 12:58:24 PM

Magnetalk
Carla Monteleone,Vancouver, British Columbia

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This game is amazing. The children love it. There are so many ways this game can be adapated. I use it for articulation, expressive langauge and receptive language goals. I also use it for pragmatic goals.

5/13/2010 11:18:53 AM

Great product!
Theresa,Saint Paul, MN

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I got this product two years ago to use with my students, and they love it! This year, I got the Fantasy and Around the World kits, and my students love those, too. I like that these products can be used for following directions, sequencing, comprehension, etc.

5/13/2010 10:54:19 AM

MagneTalk Match-Up Adventure Kit
Jennifer U.,Ottawa, ON

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

The MagneTalk Match-Up Adventure Kit is fantastic! It's really an all-in-one product that has become an essential part of my daily therapy bag. I've used it to target all sorts of goals: language, articulation, social, you name it! The kids love it, and being able to change the themes means that they don't tire of it (and neither do I)!

4/15/2010 7:04:28 AM


Liv Boschen,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I really enjoy the Wh products... flashcards and hands on games really get the clients involved!

4/12/2010 9:06:31 AM


Mary Beth Langan,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

My son used to be obsessed with your Webber Photo Cards. We have nearly all of them. They're our favorite flashcards. We also love your magnet sets.

3/29/2010 9:42:58 AM


Amita Koul,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love Super Duper products. Every super duper product is unique in its own way. I would like to see more language learning games from super duper. I have articulation cards, oral motor tools and games from super duper and I like every single product I have. I like the vibrating critters most. They are amazing. Thanks for the amazing products.

3/29/2010 9:42:47 AM


Amy Triggs,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the fun, coulourful games that make therapy more enjoyable for the students and myself!

3/29/2010 9:42:16 AM


Kristie,

#gb181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the magnet board games. It is so much easier to take games on the road or into preschool rooms when you don't have to constantly worry about pieces falling or getting knocked down or blown off. The magnets are so sturdy.

3/22/2010 7:19:20 AM


Brenda king,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the games and hands on activities. The children love them.

3/15/2010 9:58:28 AM


Christine Stein,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I enjoy the magnetic products, animal grabbers, and Chipper Chat products the most!

3/15/2010 9:57:54 AM


jill Yamashita,

#gb181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I like the barrier games and my students really like " go for the dough" and "granny's candies".

3/8/2010 7:27:38 AM


Allison Lange,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I enjoy the games and fun decks the most.

2/24/2010 7:16:43 AM


Mary Mejia,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I would love to see more magnetic games. My kids enjoy it so much! This site was brought to my attention by my children's Speech Therapist, and I am so thankful to her for sharing this delightful site!

2/17/2010 8:25:16 AM


Racheal Montgomery,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I enjoy your products and love your language games/activities. I would like more interactive products and language stimulating toys for early childhood. I work with many pre-kindergarten students and would benefit from a larger variety of products for children at this age. I love the fluency enhancing tools and the Magne Talk activities.

2/15/2010 7:37:02 AM


Bobbie Drake,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

As a mother of a fourth-grader who has Asperger's, I particularly enjoy all of the games and social skills activities that you have available. All of your products appear to be so fun and enjoyable for the kids, that they probably don't even realize that they are picking up some very important life skills while they are playing them. That's important, because, after all, why shouldn't social skills games be just as entertaining as any childrens game? You guys obviously 'get' kids ---thanks!!!

2/15/2010 7:34:46 AM


Nicole Murby,

#gb181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Love the magnetalk barrier games and auditory adventures pack I just ordered!

2/3/2010 7:06:47 AM


Karen McManus,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Super Duper has GREAT games and ideas that we use frequently in our school therapy sessions.

1/29/2010 7:04:44 AM


Lynn Herndon,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

service is great! we just ordered the Funalogy game. Our children love the games & anytime we use the secret decoder.

1/27/2010 7:49:18 AM


Christy Shuffield,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the Super Duper games! My students don't even realize they are learning! I have been ordering your products for years and I think Super Duper is just that-SUPER DUPER! Thanks for being an SLP's best friend!

1/27/2010 7:47:43 AM


Nora Sedlock,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I think all your games and tools are great. I use them on a daily basis. I love the artic cards, the magnet matching kit, and everything else you guys offer. Thanks for all the hard work!

1/26/2010 5:25:45 AM

excellent kit
Anat G.,Tel-Aviv, Israel

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I'm a speech therapist who work with children in varied age, and i find this excellent kit very colorful and practical. it fit young children 2 years old as well as 6 years old, and they all love it. with this game i can emphasize lots of language and listening skills. i have lots of your high standard games in my private clinic and i use them a lot in the daily routine. WELL DONE!!!

1/25/2010 8:43:46 PM

MagneTalk Match-Up
Michelle S.,Saginaw, MI

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is a great tool. You can use it to target many different goals. I have used it to work on vocab, following directions, basic concepts, producing sentences, and many other goals. The scenes are very appealing to kids and they love anything with magnets! Plus the barrier allows you to work with two students with no peeking at each other's responses.

1/25/2010 3:55:09 PM

Very Versatile Magnet Match ups!
Becky C,Fort Worth, TX

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Our clinic has had MageTalk Match-Up Adventures in our therapy tools for several years. As a Certified Auditory-Verbal Therapist and SLP, the kit lends itself perfectly to working with children with hearing loss using listening and speaking. I can check this out for the entire day of therapy and see from about ages 4 to 9 and use it in a variety of ways: -vocabulary for functional themes (camping, grocery story, park) -make up stories to go with the themes -emphasizing audition for learning by using the barrier -role reversal with child as teacher telling parent and therapist what to do -what doesn't belong - placing items from space in the grocery store scene - use of sabotage - not following the directions correctly when child is teacher and see if he can catch the error - parent education - allows parent setting to practice safely and use as a game - has home work sheets for send home that family can reuse and implement -target articulation with items that all have target sound/target theme It is a must for our clinic! Well worth the cost, and a million uses. Becky Clem, MA, CCC-SLP, LSLS Cert. AVT

1/24/2010 5:31:32 PM

great product
Suzie W,

#gb181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is a great product with many uses. I like the way that it is both magnetic and write and wipe. There are some many of your products that this can be used with. The kids love it. This is a must have

1/22/2010 7:34:39 PM

Match-UP adventure Kit
Carlee Oliver,Everett, WA

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This product is great for, following directions, articulation practice, categories, concepts and much more. I'm always finding some new way to use it. The pictures are great, and the kids love to use the big board and pictures. Great product and can use it for a lot of different things.

1/12/2010 7:23:00 AM


Malka Arnstein,

#gb181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love all of Super Duper products. I especially love the MagnaTalk Boards. There fun, creative, and really help many students meet their annual goals.

11/28/2009 5:12:20 AM

very good
Michal Y,Israel

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is a great game that i keep using over and over again. The CD is excellent and i use it both for one on one work and as homework

11/6/2009 8:40:16 AM


Sara M. Tye,

#gb181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the products that you sell. I'm a second year graduate student getting my Master's Degree in Speech-Language Pathology. I am trying to build my own collection of appropriate therapy materials for when I will be out into the workforce. I find that Super Duper has the very best materials for all individuals with any type of speech/language deficit. I attend Southern Connecticut State University where I have been introduced to many of your therapy resources. The Barrier games continue to be one of my favorite products! I look forward to being able to purchase more of my own things through your website and at future ASHA conventions! :)

10/1/2009 9:18:17 PM

Good for kids of many ages and goals!
Kristen P,Boston, MA

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

This is a versatile tool that I use as a dry erase, a general magnet board, story telling, requests, labels and following directions with locatives. Great activity to have.

7/27/2009 7:51:48 AM


Monica Chapman,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

We enjoy the Auditory Processing section the most.

7/20/2009 7:38:12 AM


Amanda Price Ormsby,

#gb181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I enjoy MagneTalk Matchup Adventure Kit. It makes teaching basic concepts and vocabulary fun and meaningful!

4/28/2009 7:05:16 AM


Darlene Remy,

#gb181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the MagneTalk Barrier Games for use with some of my preschoolers and K-2 students for giving and processing verbal directions. I work on positional concepts and labeling. I expand this by throwing in additional descriptive vocabulary and explicitly teaching my students to ask for clarification when they hear something that is new or that they do not understand.

1/9/2009 1:05:40 PM


Jill Kusel, Napa, CA,

#gb181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

MagneTalk games are my favorite. With younger children I work on language development. As they get older, we have them use their descriptive words to tell where to place the magnets. Lately, I have had my students create a scene using the magnets, and they dictate the story to me. They love using the magnets, and it doesn't make them think that they are working. The bright colors and fun drawings are very eye-catching for all children.

12/1/2008 11:15:07 AM


Paige Bravin,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Your products help my child in grow and learn in many ways. I love the reading comprehension products and the magnetic products. Thank you.

10/21/2008 1:37:48 PM


Judy Hale, Yorba Linda, CA,

#GB181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

I love the Fun Decks, the Say and Do books for Artic, the Magnetalk boards...just about everything!

7/12/2012 7:02:37 AM


Maria Brooks, Greensboro, NC,

#gb181-MagneTalk® Match-up Adventure Kit (includes Barrier Game Board Stand)

Love the new MagneTalk match-up....I've got a preschool to serve this year and they love using the magnets.