This is under construction

Turtle Talk®
Fluency and Language Game
Monica Gustafson and Keri Spielvogle
Grades PreK and Up

Avg Rating

1/19/2020 6:51:27 AM

BCBA recommended
Lua B,Midland Park, NJ

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

Our BCBA recommended it and it was 50% off. Our son loves it.

2/6/2018 9:15:03 AM

Turtle Talk
Lore,Hollister, CA

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

My students have really enjoyed this game. My students were able to answer questions and motivated because of the turtle.

6/2/2015 1:07:06 PM

Turtle Talk
Janet H,Roanoke, VA

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I purchased the Turtle Talk Game in anticipation of a new student on my caseload in the fall. Can't wait to use it with him to improve his fluency skills.

5/29/2015 9:23:41 PM

Versatile game
Carmel,NJ

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I've used this resource to address both fluency and language goals, and found it holds my student's interest well.

5/29/2015 10:46:35 AM

Great Game!
Julie R.,Ohio

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

My students from Kindergarten to 4th grade really enjoy playing this game. I love that the materials target a range of different skills beyond fluency. In one group we can target fluency, receptive language, and expressive language. And the kids have fun!

5/29/2015 8:38:18 AM

Turtle Talk
Rebecca K.,Charlotte, NC

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

Love this game! It can be used for all ages and all therapy needs. Kids think it is great, too!

5/14/2015 1:15:15 PM

Versatile and FUN!
Barb D.,Akron, OH

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

My students LOVE this game! It is very versatile, and can be used for a variety of goals from basic vocabulary and language expansion to fluency. Now I need another one to keep at my second building.

11/3/2014 10:43:44 AM

Fun for kids!
Kate S.,Allen, TX

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

My student really enjoyed playing this game. The board, turtle, and tokens were a nice change from our typical cards and magnetic chips. I wish the board were a little more interactive with more evenly spaced sections to land on (spaces) and more than just "take 1" or "take 2" tokens. But we just created some rules on our own. The cards are useful, or you can easily use a different deck.

10/29/2014 9:07:15 PM

My go to game
KT,NC

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

This is a very cute game. I like that many goals can be targeted and it can be used with multiple students.

12/8/2013 3:00:38 PM

Fun learning game
Emily,IL

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

My 4-year-old loves this game! Sometimes it's fun to just use the cards and ask the questions, but he likes the purpose of moving around the board and collecting tokens from the turtle. The questions are really thought provoking and some too hard for him, but this is definitely a game that can grow with him and we adjust for his age and abilities.

11/27/2013 2:37:59 PM

They love the turtles!
Carinn H.,Grand Rapids, MI

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

My two girls are 3 & 6 and both love playing this game with the turtles! I've found them sitting around with the game out a few times trying to play on their own (even though they are not yet able to read the cards by themselves). It's great that the cards have so many options each so you can select what skill level best fits each kid. Great game!

11/12/2013 10:32:56 PM

Lots of FUN!
Miranda W.,MN

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

We really enjoy the Turtle Talk game. While there are multiple skill levels questions on each card, we enjoy doing all of them (when possible) because it's so much fun. The kids really like getting turtle tokens after completing their turn. We have the child whose turn it is hold the turtle and they LOVE that! Lots of fun. Great for practicing fluency and language! I received a sample in exchange for my honest opinion.

9/17/2012 2:02:54 PM

Good Fluency Product
Marla M.,Atlanta, GA

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

This helps motivate students to work on fluency.

9/7/2012 10:48:50 PM

Great for all levels!
Lauren A.,Sparks, NV

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

This game is great for all grades and language and/or fluency levels.

8/29/2012 11:49:57 AM

Great lifesaver!
Monica A,Tucson, AZ

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I work with kids from K-4th grade and every single one of them LOVE this game! They get excited to get the tokens from the turtle and love to use their imagination to answer the questions. I've even incorporated this into artic drills!

8/25/2012 6:23:56 PM

Turtle Talk!
Danielle C.,Chestertown, MD

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I really like this game! It's great for language and fluency. You can use it for so many things in therapy! I really like the stimuli, the pictures, and the questions. My students love moving around the board and collecting tokens! All around great product!

9/14/2011 1:49:12 PM

Turtle Talk is Wonderful
Manny S.,Miami, FL

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I work with a number of children who suffer from stuttering and disfluency. After introducing them to this game there speech has dramatically improved. They associate the turtle and how it moves to how they should speak. Slow and steady. It truly is a wonderful game and my kids and I love it immensely.

4/8/2011 8:28:30 PM

Great Game
Jacki N,Darien, IL

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I love all the cards and many different ways this game can be used! I do like that the gameboard is quick and we can finish a game in one session!!

10/26/2010 5:13:21 PM

Versatile game
Rachel D,Minneapolis, MN

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

This game has been great to use with many of my students. It's easy to use the materials to target different skills such as fluency, receptive language, and expressive language. The students love the game and find it motivating.

8/9/2010 11:25:53 PM

Great game
Viviana M.,Elmsford, NY

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

This game is great, kids love to play with it. You can use with preschooler and older kids also. It has lots of questions and categories to choose from.

6/11/2010 7:47:58 AM

great game
Joanna,plymouth, ma

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I have been using this game with my ASD students for about 3 years. All my students love it! I teach middle school kids now and it is great that each card can be adapted to that child's level. Previously used it with k-5 students with great success. This game is always a favorite!

5/22/2010 7:59:31 PM

Fun Game!
Courtney W.,Stafford, VA

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

Turtle Talk is a fun game for my 3-year-olds, as well as my upper elementary students. I love how there is no "finish" and you can stop whenever you want and the winner is the one with the most tokens. Works well even for shorter therapy sessions. All the kids love the turtle!

5/13/2010 4:36:22 PM

Lets the children know what they are expected to do.
Laurie G-R,Dix Hills, NY

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

Turtle talk not only is an excellent tool to work on fluency, but also language ...vocabulary, classification, comaprrisons and contrasts, reasoning, and formulation skills. It is a mutifaceted tool.

5/12/2010 8:56:25 PM

Great for Categories
Angela D.,Fort Worth, Texas

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

Turtle Talk is pretty awesome because of the varied things you can use it with - however I have found that the difficulty level of some of the cards are pretty high for the younger kiddos. When I attempted to use this game with older kiddos, they were turned off by the youthful appearance of the game - so I utilized the cards instead of the board. Good for categories and storytelling.

3/29/2010 9:42:58 AM


Amita Koul,

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I love Super Duper products. Every super duper product is unique in its own way. I would like to see more language learning games from super duper. I have articulation cards, oral motor tools and games from super duper and I like every single product I have. I like the vibrating critters most. They are amazing. Thanks for the amazing products.

3/29/2010 9:42:47 AM


Amy Triggs,

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I love the fun, coulourful games that make therapy more enjoyable for the students and myself!

3/22/2010 7:19:20 AM


Brenda king,

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I love the games and hands on activities. The children love them.

3/8/2010 7:27:38 AM


Allison Lange,

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I enjoy the games and fun decks the most.

2/17/2010 8:25:16 AM


Racheal Montgomery,

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I enjoy your products and love your language games/activities. I would like more interactive products and language stimulating toys for early childhood. I work with many pre-kindergarten students and would benefit from a larger variety of products for children at this age. I love the fluency enhancing tools and the Magne Talk activities.

2/15/2010 7:37:02 AM


Bobbie Drake,

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

As a mother of a fourth-grader who has Asperger's, I particularly enjoy all of the games and social skills activities that you have available. All of your products appear to be so fun and enjoyable for the kids, that they probably don't even realize that they are picking up some very important life skills while they are playing them. That's important, because, after all, why shouldn't social skills games be just as entertaining as any childrens game? You guys obviously 'get' kids ---thanks!!!

2/3/2010 7:06:47 AM


Karen McManus,

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

Super Duper has GREAT games and ideas that we use frequently in our school therapy sessions.

1/29/2010 7:04:44 AM


Lynn Herndon,

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

service is great! we just ordered the Funalogy game. Our children love the games & anytime we use the secret decoder.

1/27/2010 7:49:18 AM


Christy Shuffield,

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I love the Super Duper games! My students don't even realize they are learning! I have been ordering your products for years and I think Super Duper is just that-SUPER DUPER! Thanks for being an SLP's best friend!

1/27/2010 7:47:43 AM


Nora Sedlock,

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I think all your games and tools are great. I use them on a daily basis. I love the artic cards, the magnet matching kit, and everything else you guys offer. Thanks for all the hard work!

1/24/2010 10:21:16 AM

Fun and flexible!
Maura Curran,Arlington, MA

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

It's great to have a game that is so fun for kids, and yet flexible enough to adapt to their needs. The kids I work with love the turtle and tokens!

1/22/2010 6:49:09 PM

Turtle Talk
Amanda,Raleigh, NC

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

My students really like this game! I use it when working on fluency, language, and articulation carryover. The kids really like getting the "turtle tokens."

1/22/2010 5:49:00 PM

Turtle Talk
Kim S.,Liberty, Missouri

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

I have found Turtle Talk to be beneficial for eliciting language skills. It is primarily designed to address fluency skills. Since language and fluency are often interrelated, the stimulus items, pictures, and hierarchy of language tasks are very helpful. I even use the product to elicit speech when addressing sound system disorders.

9/30/2009 1:25:12 PM

Turtle Talk Review
Tina C,Ontario Canada

#GB137-Turtle Talk®

Just rec'd this product and can't believe how much information it covers. If you are looking for a game that covers many different areas of language this is it! Generalizing skills are the most difficult part in teaching any child with difficulties. I highly recommend this game, it covers vocabulary, describing, sequencing, critical thinking, listening, reading and story telling. I was not disappointed with this product.

7/12/2012 7:02:37 AM


Diane Gilroy, Couldersport, PA,

#gb137-Turtle Talk®

My students love the variety of games including, Turtle Talk, Look Who's Listening, WH Bingo, Merry Go Sound, and Chipper Chat. I love the quality of your products! I also am very thankful for free shipping and quick delivery!! Keep up the good work!!

7/12/2012 7:02:37 AM


Sally Watterson, Greensboro, NC,

#gb137-Turtle Talk®

'The Turtle Talk game is a favorite with my students. They never get tired of playing. It’s great because you can use it for so many different IEP goals.