This is under construction

Sentence Building
Fun Deck®
Becky Spivey
Grades 2 and Up

Avg Rating

10/20/2017 11:45:50 AM

Sentence Building
Patricia Rios,Independence, MO

#FD148-Sentence Building

Working with ELL Student, this concept is very important. the kids have fun and learn a lot.

10/27/2014 8:07:28 PM

Great Deck!
Marion vonK,charleston, sc

#FD148-Sentence Building

Love the prompts to give students to generate complete sentences! Good for many levels!

10/16/2013 10:57:17 AM

Review
Laura R,Texas

#FD148-Sentence Building

Just what I needed! Thanks!

11/7/2012 12:51:19 PM

Excelent!
Martinez C,PR

#FD148-Sentence Building

This product is great! It's an easy way to build your own sentences with fun pictures. Learning and playing at the same time!

10/2/2012 11:48:07 AM

Preschool- Expressive Language
Elizabeth P.,Nashville, IN

#FD148-Sentence Building

The Sentence Building fun deck is great for my preschoolers who are working on their expressive language skills. There are so many fun, colorful and FUNNY pictures to talk about! My students are able to use "all their words" to discuss what's happening in the picture. I get great data when using this fun deck! Thank you, Super Duper! :)

6/23/2012 12:45:04 PM

Great screening tool
Rachel B.,Madison, WI

#FD148-Sentence Building

I know we're all looking for more great screening tools. This can be used just like the sentence formulation subtest of the CELF-4 without using the specific subtest and limiting yourself if you need to do a full evaluation later.

6/21/2012 9:09:58 PM

Fabulous illustrations
TN,NY

#FD148-Sentence Building

This deck has 54 great pictures for building sentences. The prompts on the back are very helpful or you can make up your own.

11/29/2011 7:03:17 PM

Simple but highly effective
Jackie,Quincy, MA

#FD148-Sentence Building

These cards have colorful, interesting picture scenes and a variety of stimulus levels (single word to word list) to prompt language formulation. Highly engaging. Great for articulation practicd too!

7/22/2011 3:11:43 PM

Review of Sentence Builder cards
Amanda C.,Pittsburgh, PA

#FD148-Sentence Building

I recently purchased the 'Sentence Builder' cards. I really like how the cards provide verbal cues on the back with varying levels of support. I have used the suggestions on the back to develop stories for each of the pictures, so that I can use the visual cues of the card and stories together to work on auditory processing with some of my students. The cards are very useful for asking questions and for story recall. I really like that the pictures on the cards range from simple scenes to more complex ones, so that I can use them with students at different levels.

6/8/2011 11:16:33 PM

Great Fun Deck!
Danette M.,Plano, Texas

#FD148-Sentence Building

...a great fun deck to add to your speech-language therapy collection! Handy to have & great for language activities of all ages!

5/12/2011 4:37:55 PM

Love, Love, Love
Lauren M.,Erdenheim, PA

#FD148-Sentence Building

So wonderful for so many activities. Great greats with great pictures with great ideas for activities.

4/30/2011 1:28:56 PM

Sentence Building Review
Elizabeth R,Dalton, Pennsylvania

#FD148-Sentence Building

This is an excellent product to be used with children of all ages, as well with a wide range of goals. It allows you to teach sentence building skills, as well as language processing skills (i.e. labeling, attributes, object function, etc). I would recommend it as a "must have" product !

4/22/2011 4:01:06 PM

Builds Multiple Skills!
Kelly E.,Galloway, NJ

#FD148-Sentence Building

I am extremely pleased with the Sentence Building Fun Deck! I use it for building multiple skills in therapy. Not only does this fun deck address grammar, syntax and increasing sentence lenght in language delayed students, I also use it as story starters in carryover for both fluency and articulation lessons. I have used these pictures for students from pre-school through 6th grade, and they all love them! Your therapy supplies will not be complete without this product! Thanks Super Duper!

4/12/2011 7:25:30 PM

Sentence Building
Jessica,Atlanta, GA

#FD148-Sentence Building

A great deck to use with many different students. I use these for my language kids as well as my artic kids.

4/11/2011 3:26:22 PM

Sentence Building Fun Deck
Judy H.,Yorba Linda, CA

#FD148-Sentence Building

My students and I both like this product. The different levels of difficulty make it very adapatable to various ages, grades, ability levels of students. I can see using this card deck for years!

3/4/2011 4:30:55 PM

Sentence Building Fun Deck
Andrea PB,Alexandria, VA

#FD148-Sentence Building

These cards are cute and the progression from one word to several words is very user friendly The variety provided means that students on different levels of language development can participate in the same activity. The kids love the pictures! this is a wonderful product - aptly named "Fun Deck" . I have never been disappointed with a "fun deck"!!! WTG!!!

2/16/2011 7:38:39 PM

versatile
Wanda B.,Fuquay Varina, NC

#FD148-Sentence Building

This fun deck is perfect to use with a variety students with varying skill levels. It works great with students just beginning to create sentences or for those needing to lengthen their sentence length.