This is under construction

Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD
Models for Speech Sound Production
Thaashida L. Hutton, M.S., CCC-SLP, Susie S. Loraine, M.A., CCC-SLP; and
Clint M. Johnson, M.A., CCC-SLP
Grades PreK-5

Avg Rating

5/21/2018 2:11:22 PM

Handy and Easy to transport around
DB,WA

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I just received this Photo Cues Flip book, and I am already loving it! In fact, it helps a great deal in familiarizing my new assistant to sound production. The students also find it easy to track through. I wish that this had been in my “bag of tricks” for a long time!!

5/2/2017 1:30:09 PM

Very helpful!
Katie D.,Cleveland, OH

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

This book has been very helpful when working with students who have a very difficult time learning proper sound placements. My students love to watch the videos and try to compete to see who has the closest imitations!

3/9/2016 2:59:07 PM

Helpful Resource
Tammy D.,Salina, KS

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I have been wanting to add this item to my speech therapy tools for some time. I finally ordered it last week and I am so pleased with the quality and size of this product. The pictures are modern and the tips are easy to follow. My students have benefited from warming up with these exercises. I have even sent them home with parents to help guide homework practice. I am so happy to have Photo Cues Flip Book and DVD!

10/23/2015 7:28:09 AM

Helpful Visuals
Kim M.,NJ

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I like that actual photos were used and the icons provide additional visual cues to facilitate improved production of the targeted sounds.

2/18/2014 3:11:00 PM

Photo Cues Flip Book
Gretchen S.,Hancock, NH

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

This is a nice way to show students how to produce a sound. The DVD lets students see and hear how a sound should be produced as well as get some auditory models of that sound produced in words.

2/12/2014 11:41:58 AM

photo cue flip book
Debra L Murray,Belfair, WA

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

This tool has been extremely helpful when trying to demonstrate the correct tongue placement and facial cues for the particular sounds that I am working on with each student.

2/11/2014 5:02:59 PM

Perfect for Illustrating Sounds
Susan T,Toccoa, GA

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

-Love the real life photos! -Gives child a peer model picture to follow. -Great for apraxia, aphasia, and other severe speech disorders. Since there is a lack of services in my area, I rely on companies like Super Duper for all my speech and language needs, and I purchase a lot of high quality items from them. All of Super Duper Products are superb!

2/10/2014 12:06:31 PM

Great visual
Leah B.,Boulder, CO

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

My students love having the visual of a child producing the sounds. I think this will help increase their independent sound production.

2/8/2014 11:28:23 AM

Great
Liane Esquivel,San Antonio, TX

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I work with the deaf and hard of hearing. This provides a great visual when working on artic and speech reading skills.

2/7/2014 1:16:47 PM

Great!
Karen B,Augusta, GA

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

Absolutely love this flip book. Very helpful with little ones, especially for sounds with difficult placements

11/29/2011 6:41:14 PM

A Fresh Twist on Articulation Therapy
Jackie,Quincy, MA

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

Pair this with a mirror, and you have the perfect visual cues for articulation therapy! The pictures are easy to imitate when making sounds. There is a great description of each sound and how it is produced, and it has really helped me freshen up my articulation teaching and get some kids unstuck. I HIGHLY recommend this product!

10/29/2011 10:39:59 PM

Great pictures
Gwynee J.,Riverside, Ca

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

The pictures help the students know how to make the sound and the narrative helps the students as well.

5/18/2011 8:12:50 PM

Very Satisfied!
Mom of 3,Chicago, IL

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I am a mom of 3 small kids & bought these cards with the CD to help my kids learn how to say words better. I thought it would help having a child show them (from the CD) in addition to me showing them. I'm also extremely impressed that I got free shipping & received my order in 2 days! Amazing!

3/22/2011 8:38:29 AM

EXCELLENT LEARNING TOOL
Marla N,Thornhill, ON Canada

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

This is a FANTASTIC learning tool for anyone who is a visual learner. This product would help any child with learning nouns, articualtion and language in general. Having a child with Autism, who has delays in speech, this product has been a tremendous learning tool. As most children have a short attention span, this DVD has short, vibrant segments. Seeing another child speak helps them relate. I can't rave enough about this product and would HIGHLY recommend to any parent working on any speech/communication issue with their child. 5 STARS!!!!

3/2/2011 11:30:48 AM

Super Duper Review
Debby Sims Hancock,LaFayette, AL

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

Super Duper is the most convenient, reliable companies I have ever dealt with in the education business. They are 100% terrific to deal with and are the fastest at getting an order to us of any company I have EVER seen !! Love dealing with SD.

12/8/2010 6:52:58 AM

Photo Cues Flip Book
Laurie Sheth,Ormond Beach, Fl

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

Love this new product! Great visuals for the students. Lots of tips for the SLP to assist the students obtain correct placement of target phonemes. Good for the new SLP and the experienced SLP.

9/22/2010 9:15:31 PM

Very Helpful
Sarah B,Chicago, IL

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

This flip book provides really great quick verbal instructions to students that are having difficulty producing certain speech sounds. It is nicely organized by sound.

9/16/2010 3:39:08 PM

a speech remediation resource
Julie,Modesto ca.

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I just started using this Flip book and I find it very useful. The photographs are very clear (I really liked the photo quality) and I had been looking for something that had a photograph of the different phonemes. I wish you could print out the pictures that are displayed in the flip book so I could send it as part of the speech homework.

5/18/2010 2:29:45 PM

Helpful tool
Amelia T.,Saskatchewan, Canada

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

As a new clinician, i find this a handy tool to remind me of appropriate cues to provide to students to elicit correct sound articulation. One thing that would make this product EVEN better is if it provided lists of words to use for each sound.

3/29/2010 9:42:58 AM


Amita Koul,

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I love Super Duper products. Every super duper product is unique in its own way. I would like to see more language learning games from super duper. I have articulation cards, oral motor tools and games from super duper and I like every single product I have. I like the vibrating critters most. They are amazing. Thanks for the amazing products.

3/24/2010 8:09:53 AM


Jennifer Conley,

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I love the products you sell. I enjoy the articulation products and the fun decks are so easy to use!

3/8/2010 7:30:38 AM


Kerri Lewis,

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I love being able to get all of my therapy supplies in one place! You have such a broad range of products that can be used for the entire continuum of my students---everything from articulation to autism.

2/15/2010 7:37:48 AM


Loa D States Uhrich,

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I love my articulation cards and games. The pictures are colorful and accurrate. The kids love the artwork.

1/27/2010 7:49:54 AM


michelle riehle,

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I enjoy the NUK brushes and oral motor items you have. You have a great selection. I don't see any other proctucts that I would like to see. When I need something. I can always find it online at your place. Thanks.

1/25/2010 7:35:36 AM


rhonda cowlishaw,

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

love all the oral therapy products

1/5/2010 7:47:09 AM


Heather Fischer,

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

Thank you for providing products for children with Apraxia of speech.

11/13/2009 2:18:03 PM


Lynn Young,

#BK373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

I value the oral motor products that you carry. My son has speech apraxia so anything that is safe and can stimulate awareness of his mouth is helpful.

11/6/2009 8:39:21 AM


Heather Pfeifer,

#bk373-Photo Cues Flip-Book & DVD

Love the flip books!