This is under construction

Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books
Book
Becky L. Spivey
Grades PreK and Up

Avg Rating

2/2/2019 7:21:27 PM

Great for groups
Veronica D.,Pomona, CA

#BK334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

These little books are adorable and fun for kids. When I have a larger group, I have the kiddos imitate the sentence and then color the picture. The small motor activity along with speech processing is a dynamite combination. Plus, they can take their book home and practice.

9/20/2016 11:08:48 AM

Simple and Effective
Dana M.,Princeville, IL

#BK334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

The Mini Concept books are a great reinforcer and provide application of the targeted concepts in the 'Webber Basic Concepts - Instructional Activity a Program'. They also give my students a way to practice following directions by adding color words to the pages that have them identify concepts! I Love these little books and my students enjoy them too!

10/29/2014 10:03:46 AM

Basic concepts mini books
Leslie McC,Benton, LA

#BK334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

I just love using the basic concepts minibooks and so do my students. It gives me an easy item to send home for "speech homework".

5/14/2014 3:52:31 PM

BK334 Fold and say Basic Concepts
Mary H.,Finlayson, MN

#BK334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

The Fold and Say concept books are perfect for my preschoolers. The lessons are short, but the pictures are good. The layout gives us a chance to review the concept first, with a simple picture. Then it gives 2 pictures within a frame and the student has to point to the picture within that frame that best fits the targeted concept and circle it. I would definitely recommend this book for kids in the 3-5 year old range. Thanks Super Duper!

11/8/2011 7:52:40 AM

Fabulous
Leslie M,Bossier City, LA

#BK334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

I am very pleased with the concept Mini-books. The teachers at my school are also interested in using them to teach concepts that the whole class seems to have problems with.

10/30/2011 10:11:49 AM

Mini books
Mary J.,Evansville WI

#BK334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

This is super for Early Childhood and 4K students. They love bringing them home to show their parents.

10/24/2010 10:50:33 PM

Fold and Say Basic Concepts
Kristen S.,Sacramento, CA

#BK334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

I found this product to be very useful. The kids enjoyed having a "mini book" to call there own and they loved coloring it. My only complaint is that it did not have all of the basic concepts that I was looking for.

6/8/2010 10:25:17 AM

Great bargain!
Julie S.,Santa Clara, Ca

#BK334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

My prek students love this activity. It's interactive and helps reinforce concept knowledge. I have the parents review the concepts with them as homework using the bookletts sent home.

5/12/2010 7:46:53 PM

Quick and Simple
Andrea,Chino Hills, CA

#BK334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

I love using these as a quick summary to a basic concepts lesson. It's also great that the child can take the little book home for the parents to see what is being worked on and hopefully they practice with their child as well.

4/12/2010 9:08:45 AM


Sarah McFarlane,

#bk334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

I would like to see more products in a cheaper price range. I really like many of your products, I just can't afford to buy them all. It would be nice to more products for special education teachers.. You have such wonderful products. I really like the hands on products as well as those that offer a CD for printables.

3/29/2010 9:43:14 AM


Jessica Haro,

#bk334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

I just wanted to say I am so grateful that Super Duper continues to support SLPs by including CDs in their workbooks. I print so many homework and activity sheets so I don't have to deal with the copier, it saves so much time! Companies like LinguiSystems have lost my business because they are no longer supportive in this way. I also really enjoy the parent handouts! Keep 'em coming! I use them all the time and have told my colleuges about them!

2/17/2010 8:25:16 AM


Racheal Montgomery,

#BK334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

I enjoy your products and love your language games/activities. I would like more interactive products and language stimulating toys for early childhood. I work with many pre-kindergarten students and would benefit from a larger variety of products for children at this age. I love the fluency enhancing tools and the Magne Talk activities.

1/26/2010 2:31:54 PM

Great Support!
Molly F,Grand Rapids, MI

#BK334-Fold and Say® Basic Concepts Mini-Books

This product is fantastic for early childhood kids working on the basics! It also incorporates fine motor skills, and give the child the chance to 'publish' their own book!