This is under construction

204 Fold & Say® Social Skills
Book
Deena E. Mahler, M.S., CCC-SLP
Grades PreK-4

Avg Rating

3/16/2017 2:20:02 PM

Fold and say Social Skills
Miriam Litzman,Rockland County, Ny

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

I am a BCBA and mainly work with ASD children who have great difficulty identifying a problem. This book gives them a very concrete and simple storyline to help them identify a problem.

11/8/2016 12:17:49 PM

Great for kids with autism
Debbie M.,West Columbia, TX

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

My autistic kids have a hard time with social skills. These little stories are short and sweet, and easily understood. It really helps a lot. I love this product.

10/27/2016 3:32:06 PM

LOVE IT!
Debora Mazie,West Columbia, TX

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

I absolutely love this product. I have a lot of students that need to work on all types of social skills and this one product has them covered. Now I can give it to them for homework!

8/9/2016 2:56:01 PM

Super Duper
Katie N,Oneonta, AL

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

We purchased this 204 Fold & Say Social Skills for our Pediatric Outpatient Clinic and have found it very useful. We would highly recommend this item.

8/4/2015 7:57:27 PM

BK293
Judy L.,Pittsburgh, PA

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

This product is fun to fold and read. The stories are great for reinforcing the social skill addressed during the therapy session.

1/11/2014 9:07:12 PM

204 Fold & Say Social Skills
Niete K.,Elmwood, Ne.

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

The younger age clients love the activity and how well they engaged into learning new things and improve their social skills. thanks..it's a great product.

6/18/2013 6:47:06 PM

great buy
Deniece Williams,Miami, FL.

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

This book has made a great addition to our social skills coaching groups. There are so many topics for both school and home/community that it helps with generalization of skills. I like that the questions encourage children to develop flexible thinking skills and consider other's feelings.

4/4/2013 6:05:20 PM

Fold & Say® Social Skills
Craig WILLMOTT,north vancouver ,bc

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

Beneficial to my son, used by his ABA workers

12/16/2012 8:59:05 PM

Good book
Carin B.,Alberta, Canada

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

This book has a variety of topics that are important for kids to learn. I wish there was a CD rom for this one because it can be tricky to photocopy the page perfectly so it doesn't get mangled when folded!

3/11/2011 8:47:17 AM

Social Story Booklets
Joline H.,Leduc, AB

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

I like that the children can take a copy of the story home so they can read with their families.

3/4/2011 8:03:26 AM

Perfect for Take Home
Ashley B.,Cabot, AR

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

These little books are perfect for reinforcement of new skills at home. I like to review the story in session and then encourage the students to re-read the story at home with a parent or sibling. Each book allows the student to create an ending to the original scenario which strengthens literacy skills. They take a little time to assemble and you must cut the pages to make them flush after folding them, but overall I'm happy with this item.

11/7/2010 7:37:47 AM

Fold & Say Social Skills
Leanne M,Trumbull, CT

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

I love this product and look forward to using it with my son weekly in our homeschool classroom. It contains a multitude of pertinent skills that we need to work on. The questions on each sheet takes all the guesswork out of the exercise and facilitate a productive and memorable lesson. Last week I covered the one on interrupting while mom is on the phone - I laminated the sheet and put it up by the phone - we are already reaping the benefits. Thank you to the creator of this fantastic product which has made a positive difference to home life.

10/20/2010 4:53:49 PM

Social
Kim C,Salem NH

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

Great materials for my social skills group!

7/19/2010 3:04:15 PM

Social Skills Stories
Dana A.,Hicksville, NY

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

This Social Skills activity book was extremely helpful when working on pragmatic skills. My students enjoyed folding paper into mini books. It not only held their interest, but they learned a lot! Thanks for another great Super Duper product!

6/15/2010 8:14:29 AM

Overpriced for what you get
TLU,Ontario, Canada

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

The price and the authors credentials fooled me into thinking that this book would offer some expert advice about proper (ideal) social interaction and behaviour. It does not. It is just a bunch of scenarios and questions that could have easily been written by a parent or teacher. Granted, it's probably priced in consideration of convenience and being able to reproduce the pages via photocopy or from the included disk. Still - for me - for what it offers, it's way overpriced! (2- 3 times more than it should be priced at, in my opinion).

4/26/2010 9:19:30 AM


Sherrie Hanlon,

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

I love the products on enhancing Social Skills. I am the founder of a nonprofit special needs organization and special needs parent. We use the materials to help train parents/children.

4/12/2010 9:08:45 AM


Sarah McFarlane,

#bk293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

I would like to see more products in a cheaper price range. I really like many of your products, I just can't afford to buy them all. It would be nice to more products for special education teachers.. You have such wonderful products. I really like the hands on products as well as those that offer a CD for printables.

3/29/2010 9:43:14 AM


Jessica Haro,

#bk293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

I just wanted to say I am so grateful that Super Duper continues to support SLPs by including CDs in their workbooks. I print so many homework and activity sheets so I don't have to deal with the copier, it saves so much time! Companies like LinguiSystems have lost my business because they are no longer supportive in this way. I also really enjoy the parent handouts! Keep 'em coming! I use them all the time and have told my colleuges about them!

3/29/2010 9:41:30 AM


karen stowell,

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

I like the products you offer for communication, especially the ones for the autistic population. I don't mind ordering because I like the free shipping.

3/8/2010 7:30:38 AM


Kerri Lewis,

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

I love being able to get all of my therapy supplies in one place! You have such a broad range of products that can be used for the entire continuum of my students---everything from articulation to autism.

3/4/2010 7:48:53 AM


Billie Moody,

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

Thank you for your Sensory and Autism products! They are amazing. We get a lot of use from your card decks!

3/1/2010 8:39:38 AM


alia,

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

I ordered many of the soical skills games such as the chipper chatter,soical skills say and do, social skill star set progmatic cards,and other accessoriies.I really enjoy shopping with your company

2/24/2010 7:14:13 AM


Niki Huckstadt,

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

Love the social skills resources!

2/22/2010 7:17:29 AM


Katrina Bevan,

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

Love your products! I have never found more useful tools available in one place for my son with Autism. I just need to win lotto! LOL But in the meantime I hope to purchase one every month to utilise at home and school. Thanks for any awesome resource and products!

2/17/2010 7:26:43 AM


Ashley Gile,

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

I would like to see a counselling section that includes anger management resources and grief. I enjoyed the social skills section the most.

2/15/2010 7:37:02 AM


Bobbie Drake,

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

As a mother of a fourth-grader who has Asperger's, I particularly enjoy all of the games and social skills activities that you have available. All of your products appear to be so fun and enjoyable for the kids, that they probably don't even realize that they are picking up some very important life skills while they are playing them. That's important, because, after all, why shouldn't social skills games be just as entertaining as any childrens game? You guys obviously 'get' kids ---thanks!!!

11/12/2008 8:49:07 AM


Darla S., Kingsbury, TX,

#BK293-204 Fold & Say® Social Skills

Our little boys' speech teacher recommended 204 Fold & Say Social Skills. When I got it I was so surprised and thankful that there is a book like this to help children with social problems.